markmystery147
Helo all ZTH members.
I'm planning on reviving me first car, proton tiara given by my uncle last year.
Just finished painting a fade black color, lowering it a little bit using a lowered springs (from kancil)
Now, just planning on do some mods, such as follows
1. carburetor
2. air filter: open pod or cold air intake?
3. engine oil cooler kits: Planning on buying WORKS engine oil cooler kit but damn expensive, is JASMA brand good enough? and a bonus question though, can I INSTALL the oil cooler kits?
4. radiator: i see many aftermarkets all aluminium radiators selling really cheap, can i fit those in my tiara?
5. cam pulleys, crankpulleys: can i use those HKS or jasma cam pulleys?
6. starter: i really want to use the perdana v6 starter, can use or not?
7. knuckles: how much to change it?
8.extractor: which setup is the best? 4-2-1 or 4-1 for this engine?
9. tachometer, can I install one? :p
10. clutch, flywheel: is there any aftermarket parts suitable for tiara??
sorry for asking too much, because I need to know. Rather than letting this car turn into rust, i might as well use it for going to work :p
yes, i know it has no value in today's market, but still, if volkswagen beetle can be mod, how can tiara cannot? sure can wan... :)
So sifus, please teach me, a noob like me :)
I'm planning on reviving me first car, proton tiara given by my uncle last year.
Just finished painting a fade black color, lowering it a little bit using a lowered springs (from kancil)
Now, just planning on do some mods, such as follows
1. carburetor
2. air filter: open pod or cold air intake?
3. engine oil cooler kits: Planning on buying WORKS engine oil cooler kit but damn expensive, is JASMA brand good enough? and a bonus question though, can I INSTALL the oil cooler kits?
4. radiator: i see many aftermarkets all aluminium radiators selling really cheap, can i fit those in my tiara?
5. cam pulleys, crankpulleys: can i use those HKS or jasma cam pulleys?
6. starter: i really want to use the perdana v6 starter, can use or not?
7. knuckles: how much to change it?
8.extractor: which setup is the best? 4-2-1 or 4-1 for this engine?
9. tachometer, can I install one? :p
10. clutch, flywheel: is there any aftermarket parts suitable for tiara??
sorry for asking too much, because I need to know. Rather than letting this car turn into rust, i might as well use it for going to work :p
yes, i know it has no value in today's market, but still, if volkswagen beetle can be mod, how can tiara cannot? sure can wan... :)
So sifus, please teach me, a noob like me :)