Shifting Stick

theorekz

Is it a good idea to cut the shifting rod making it lower?? So that it looks "sporty"..
will it affect the changing sequence or any disadvantages?

hope any DIY maestro or ZTH sifu sifu tht did b4 give comment.....
thanks...

this topic suppose to be posted at DIY section. anyway .. if u want to shorten it dont use ure original ones, buy local ones from accessory shop .. if wont affect ure gearing.. short oni ;)

sakuraguy,

sorry for posting in the wrong section...

brother's have it ar?
what should i tell them what i want?

Nothing wrong with the gear box but will be a little hard to engage gears because you need more strength to engage.

PM EFN, he does the shortening for RM50. Done for quite a number of forummers liaoz. Dare to say its good?

theorekz: yup brother's do have the item, even a shortened version i think .. but sorry i dono the name worr .. i think "gear lever" .. and ken12292703's info oso correct .. need more strength to engage the gears later on .. ;) anyway .. its not worth done .. i suggest u get short-shifting kit .. more better ;)

cheers!

i did cut my car's gear stick.. short about 1".
use less "distance" to shift gear. :rolleyes: