Soundblok Suppresion Pads

differ

dunno if it constitutes DIY or not but i think the DIY kakis would prolly find this more interesting than the other ZTH members.

i just had the above mentioned Soundblok Suppresion Pads installed on my 4 doors, must say i am pretty impressed with the results.

these are different from the Superlon that Stanley sells, if there is a comparison to be made, i would say that they are more similar to the bitumen strips. i think prolly Superlon still performs better for low freq sound dampening anyway.

these Suppresion pads are more for anti-vibration purposes as well as high freq noise reduction. they also use these on the Kia Spectra and also as aftermarket add-ons for other Kia automobiles. they resemble hard bitumen pads with self-adhesive on one side and an anechoic surface on the other.

if anybody is interested, i can pass you a contact number later.

yeah one of my friends also install in his perdana...solid sound...very good product...how much lah bro? maybe i can get cheaper from u???

i don't sell them. but you can call Andrew at 012-2183995. just tell him Daniel asked you to contact him and he prolly will give you a better price than going to the shop itself.

i asked him before and he did say he can give a discount if you contact him directly. cheers.

i have them in my car long time ago(few years back).... works good...

but lately(few months back)... i stick de door almost fully with bitumen strip... works even greater... reduce road noise....

hehe, double-bagging ler you. bwahahaha!

i was thinking of doing that but worried of the smell from the bitumen.

bitumen no smell lar... mayb when u stick... but when u put de door panel back.. no smell at all....

oi!

i also got sell SikaDamp laaaaaaaaaaaaa :D

click on my link, it's in RED

stanley, SikaDamp expensive wor...... eh, do you get your Sika from their factory in Seremban? passed by their factory there the other day. some of our contractors use Sika as sealant for building fissures and cracks.

khguan, so you cut out pieces of the bitumen and fill around the pads? hmmm, good idea wor...

last time de suppression pads selling for rm55 per box... i bought only 1 box for 4 doors... if 2 box would be better... so i used the bitumen to complete de whole door lar.. heheh.. works great also... reduced road noise... n door close damn solid... u wun feel de door like milo tin at all..

but when i sit on my frens wira SE.. ah.. straight away i feel his door like milo tin liao.. wahahaha!! especially when close de door..

differ said:
stanley, SikaDamp expensive wor...... eh, do you get your Sika from their factory in Seremban? passed by their factory there the other day. some of our contractors use Sika as sealant for building fissures and cracks.

khguan, so you cut out pieces of the bitumen and fill around the pads? hmmm, good idea wor...

interesting, but they come in much smaller sizes am i right?

9cm x 18cm = 162cm square (soundBlok) 10pcs = RM55
20cm x 80cm =1600cm square (SikaDamp630) 1pc RM40

so...... :D

yup yup i get from Sika direct :)

i found recently that they are HUGE in the chemical industry!
almost everything's covered by them!

heck i was in Bangkok, in a DiY store, i saw some of the their product range... :D

hmmm... Soundblok will be RM0.034/cm² and SikaDamp630 will be RM0.025/cm². marginally cheaper i guess.

hehe, i got 13 Pads each of the front doors and 6 Pads on each of the rear doors. need to get Superlon from Stan later to block out the low-freq noises. but have to settle a couple of wiring probs first.

yeah, Sika does a whole buttload of things. even have roof sealants and stuff like that.

hmmm... Soundblok will be RM0.034/cm² and SikaDamp630 will be RM0.025/cm². marginally cheaper i guess.

hehe, i got 13 Pads each of the front doors and 6 Pads on each of the rear doors. need to get Superlon from Stan later to block out the low-freq noises. but have to settle a couple of wiring probs first.

yeah, Sika does a whole buttload of things. even have roof sealants and stuff like that.

hey dude

how do you make the 'square' simbol appear? i've been trying (forgot which key combo la)