Someone pls help to see my dyno graph..Need advise....

The increase is negligible, you could sell away your emanage 2nd hand. Sometimes to gain power its trial and error. The money you can fund towards a high cam. Or if you have alot of money, you could just wait till you get your hi cam. Furthermore I thought you said your emanage only run on ignition harness? No injector harness? So how come you said can tune your air fuel and make it more save petrol?

High cam for 20v costs more than 2.5k..

For E-manage,no need to have injector harness to adjust the fuel,the injector harness is only for sube injector,or want to add more fuel where the airflow adjustment map cannot cater for.For those running e-manage,its good to have ignition harness,because when you add fuel,timing will retard,when lean out fuel,timing will advance,an adjustment to the timing is needed.

I tot Ignition harness is standard harness when we buy emanage blue... injector harness is optional, about rm200++.... am i rite?

Ya. You are right. It comes with ignition harness. Injector harness need to buy seperately if needed....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:03 PM ----------

High cam for 20v costs more than 2.5k..

For E-manage,no need to have injector harness to adjust the fuel,the injector harness is only for sube injector,or want to add more fuel where the airflow adjustment map cannot cater for.For those running e-manage,its good to have ignition harness,because when you add fuel,timing will retard,when lean out fuel,timing will advance,an adjustment to the timing is needed.

Haha....Sifu is correct....

e-manage blue comes with basic harness. if want ignition harness, need to top-up. if want injector harness, need to top-up also. some DIY'ers also managed to do their own ignition harness themselves. i also havent buy new set of EM blue. so dont know the price lah

about the price last two months i bought new set original em blue + ignition harness + 3bar map sensor for 1.5K. Install 150 and tune 300. that's all

means total up you pay RM1950. Right? I thought normally install & tuning included one? mine RM1.4k basic harness, ignition harness plus dyno/tuning...

mine...:proud:
- used em blue with basic and ignition harness + install & road tuning @ RM1050
- retune on dyno @ RM350

mine...:proud:
- used em blue with basic and ignition harness + install & road tuning @ RM1050
- retune on dyno @ RM350

Bro,

Which mean all together you pay for RM1.4k in total. Right? If yes, it's already a price for a new E-Manage :confused:

Bro,

Which mean all together you pay for RM1.4k in total. Right? If yes, it's already a price for a new E-Manage :confused:

Yes, you can say that... in a sense...:hmmmm:
but it's re-tune, to know which tuning is better... whether on road or on dyno...

if you re-rune... how much you need to add RM?

no la, he says road tune + emanage = 1050

if want additional dyno tune will cost = 350

no la, he says road tune + emanage = 1050

if want additional dyno tune will cost = 350

Oh. Ic. But to me I rather get brand new coz not much different. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:48 PM ----------

Yes, you can say that... in a sense...:hmmmm:
but it's re-tune, to know which tuning is better... whether on road or on dyno...

if you re-rune... how much you need to add RM?

Re-tune (dyno/tuning) is RM200. Anyway, you had a quite good price but i prefer brand new as it comes with warranty....:biggrin:

Hi guys, i just dynoed with JC racing last week by a guy identified as Hon. Here's the result of my dyno. Would appreciate your expert advice whether the figures are normal ? Driving experience after e-manage was car's lighter but not as pick up as before. Maybe due to the leaner setting between 1-3k rpm. As you notice it becomes richer as it progresses from 4 - 8k rpm. Fuel consumption wise was approximately 400 km full tank. Consumption after e-manage to be advised. My reading as follows:

Before e-manage:

4 rpm - 12
5 rpm - 12.5
6 rpm - 11.9
7 rpm = 11.9

After e-manage

4 rpm - 13
5 rpm - 13.2
6 rpm - 12.5
7 rpm = 12.0

Many many thanks..

Hi gilbert,

I realize that after E-Mange why your fuel is getting richer & richer after 4k rpm? It should be maintain around 13. Am I right? Dont shoot me...Just my 2 cents....:biggrin:

That i'm not really sure, that's the reason why i asked for everybody's opinion whether there's any problem with the figures. What i felt was, pick was rather slow between 1-3k rpm.

Gilbert, for 1-3krpm tuning, u might want to request for road tuning to fine tune for your liking. As for your AFR, I can see that it is slightly less richer when compared to b4 tuning with emanage, which is a good thing. If only you could get a screenshot of your map then it would be easier to understand the setting that lead to the dyno results.

Anyways, anyone here have a screenshot of their emanage map? I can share mine if anyone wants to compare.

noted that sil80-13 has pointed out that the AFR was getting richer instead of maintaining at 13.0 which will result in higher consumption. I do notice the difference between my chart and sil80-13, his highest is 14 and lowest is 13.0. Btw will i be charged extra for the road tuning ?

Guys,

This is my dyno results. Please give ya opinion. My "before PS and Torque" graph reading looks real bad..
Also, please see see whether the "after" torque graph is normal or not, as i wonder why it begins to maintain at the range of 3500-4500rpm. Thank you..

Any input is much appreciated, thank you.

My AFR reading as follows;
2 rpm - 15.3
3 rpm - 14.3
4 rpm - 13.8
5 rpm - 13.6
6 rpm - 13.4
7 rpm - 13.3
8 rpm - 13.2

• DYNO2.jpg
    DYNO2.jpg
    63.1 KB · Views: 95