SMT6

from what I read from Perfect Power's website, SMT7 are for cars which can't use SMT6 like the rotary engines....
For those who are unsure, read up about the difference then decide...

www.perfectpower.com

Originally posted by acbc@Dec 21 2004, 15:48
Darn it... always wanted to use the APEXi air filter (funnel type) but the stock MAF is in the way. :(
hahaha......go look for Uncle Toby and Thomas.........

mushroom air filter.....shiooook. They did something to my air ram.........

it will not be the same again........

Gee Tee the best.......... :lol:

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 20 2004, 18:11
my friend's supra, he using E11, he bought 6 bar map sensor .. :o talk about high boost !
so familiar this fren........ :lol:

btw, there were pple who said it cant be done on 4A ECUs... hmm...
well... err... i think we got 1 running around lately...

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Dec 21 2004, 23:35
btw, there were pple who said it cant be done on 4A ECUs... hmm...
well... err... i think we got 1 running around lately...
dat 2 magicians T & T can do and tune anything lar....... ;)

Yes...SMT6 or 7 can be used on the GTi Siemens ECU...some of these GTi's are already running the SMT on their cars...even Waja oso got install...

hmm...dat day i saw an Audi A4 1.8T installin the SMT-7....niceeee...wit front mount intercooler too...garang siaa... :D

eddie..

hehe...they poke something into ur air ram is it ? hahahhaa....dat lil thing can squirt whitish cool stuff one eh... ;)

and when mixes into ur engine....you'll get very HIIIIiggggghhhhh..... :D

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Dec 22 2004, 08:14
eddie..

hehe...they poke something into ur air ram is it ? hahahhaa....dat lil thing can squirt whitish cool stuff one eh... ;)

and when mixes into ur engine....you'll get very HIIIIiggggghhhhh..... :D

yalar sifu.....now my car will never be the same again........... :lol:

VR4 King title now goes to Derrick "Warlord" / e39a... hahaha! :o :huh: :P :D :lol: B)

I've been using the SMT6 for about 1.5 years now. Previously before that I was using the blue screen Apexi SAFC. I have to say I'm satisfied and happy with the SMT6 performance when compared to the SAFC. Gives me more options when tuning and also much finer tuning.

Hope this helps. B)