upgrade step.....

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
cmng...speak simple english pls...we don understand wat u saying.. :P

:lol:

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 26 2005, 08:37
jackson..

sorry man..when u called i wuz still overseas.. ;) now back in kl oredi..

well...since u have SMT-6..shud suffice for now..
my lil opinion is to go for cams...a good one...
if u change turbo, u have many things to do...exhaust manifold, downpipe, intercooler pipings, oil inlet and outlet pipes... phew~....alot leh...

toby they all have done a stock GSR 1.8...totally stock..no LSD g/box too...but just with Haltech...phew...the car is almost undefetable man ! :o alot alot of VR4 oso loose to this car... he was also in our ZTH Batu 3 track day...salai so many cars until no one wanna run wit him.. :lol:
melvin, now toby ask me to put in haltech 1st then turbo or cam later... when i got money again hehe.......... :) cos if put the cam 1st and tune with smt, can la but he say not so good lo.... many things can't tune it.

Originally posted by antonio@Feb 26 2005, 10:49
:) :unsure: :wacko:

of course.....hahahahaha...but no money oso no nothing...
ya u rite..... i agree with what ur said hehe........ :P if got $$$ how many hp u wan also can :)

SDF, u said the 1.8 GSR with haltech in stock engine is it the car is wira/A green colour?

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 28 2005, 08:49
cmng...speak simple english pls...we don understand wat u saying.. :P

:lol:
oh simple

i am a master

i learn from another master

and the another master learn from SDF

so SDF is MY GRAND MASTER

:lol: :lol: :lol:

well...drive the car as it is now.save the money until u can mods/upgrade the related parts at one time.

having haltech 1st...true u can extract & maximize from the current engine.but all the oem parts have limit.and u may end up utilizing half the features on the haltch.

having big turbo...well u need extra fuel like big cc injectors,high volume fuel pump,external wastegate,"banana" type manifold.if the power reach 400bhp,well i think any evo oem intercooler need replacement for bigger one.

having cams...then u have to reprogrammed the ecu for feulling,iginition etc.

if u have all the three,then u might increase the boost to get satisfaction.then here goes the endless path of mods...pistons,rods,bearings,clutch,bolts and the list go on.