upgrade step.....

cmng...speak simple english pls...we don understand wat u saying.. :P

:lol:

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 26 2005, 08:37
jackson..

sorry man..when u called i wuz still overseas.. ;) now back in kl oredi..

well...since u have SMT-6..shud suffice for now..
my lil opinion is to go for cams...a good one...
if u change turbo, u have many things to do...exhaust manifold, downpipe, intercooler pipings, oil inlet and outlet pipes... phew~....alot leh...

toby they all have done a stock GSR 1.8...totally stock..no LSD g/box too...but just with Haltech...phew...the car is almost undefetable man ! :o alot alot of VR4 oso loose to this car... he was also in our ZTH Batu 3 track day...salai so many cars until no one wanna run wit him.. :lol:
melvin, now toby ask me to put in haltech 1st then turbo or cam later... when i got money again hehe.......... :) cos if put the cam 1st and tune with smt, can la but he say not so good lo.... many things can't tune it.

Originally posted by antonio@Feb 26 2005, 10:49
:) :unsure: :wacko:

of course.....hahahahaha...but no money oso no nothing...
ya u rite..... i agree with what ur said hehe........ :P if got $$$ how many hp u wan also can :)

SDF, u said the 1.8 GSR with haltech in stock engine is it the car is wira/A green colour?

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 28 2005, 08:49
cmng...speak simple english pls...we don understand wat u saying.. :P

:lol:
oh simple

i am a master

i learn from another master

and the another master learn from SDF

so SDF is MY GRAND MASTER

:lol: :lol: :lol:

well...drive the car as it is now.save the money until u can mods/upgrade the related parts at one time.

having haltech 1st...true u can extract & maximize from the current engine.but all the oem parts have limit.and u may end up utilizing half the features on the haltch.

having big turbo...well u need extra fuel like big cc injectors,high volume fuel pump,external wastegate,"banana" type manifold.if the power reach 400bhp,well i think any evo oem intercooler need replacement for bigger one.

having cams...then u have to reprogrammed the ecu for feulling,iginition etc.

if u have all the three,then u might increase the boost to get satisfaction.then here goes the endless path of mods...pistons,rods,bearings,clutch,bolts and the list go on.