SMT6

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
heheh... :P

all are juz as good...alot depends on the tuner...
itz how they optimise the full facilities and functions in each ECU.... ;)

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Toby will install a Haltech 3 bar map sensor for your SMT6 install if you're running a turbo. The SMT6 picks / uses the manifold pressure for tuning purpuses. For n/a tps will do. Good thing is that this is included in his installation and pricing and IMHO a good piggy but its only as good as its tuner. GT has a Dyno on the spot for tuning after install.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Jack

With the 3bar map sensor, does tat mean u can do away with the OE maf sensor?

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Jo, no the car still use back the MAF. Its like this

MAF --> ECU --> SMT6 (with MAP sensor) ---> Engine.

The MAP is installed to take the boost readings for tuning. If you have a boost meter or controller that have an external sensor. Toby can see if he can tap that, then save on buying the MAP sensor lor... with the 3bar MAP sensor, can upgrade to Haltech anytime mah!! hahahah ^_^

cmng

Yea
RM500 is cheap for someone le and vice versa

but for someone who talking about 3 BAR map sensor on SMT6 mean expensive

but for someone who talk about 3 BAR map sensor on E6K or X mean murah gilo

gti88

my friend's supra, he using E11, he bought 6 bar map sensor .. :o talk about high boost !

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Nick... I know this friend of yours la... he drives a black Supra with VR rims right?

platinum99

Dec 13, 2004
Originally posted by gti88@Dec 20 2004, 18:11
my friend's supra, he using E11, he bought 6 bar map sensor .. :o talk about high boost !
the black monstarrrr

jinkl

May 22, 2004
SMT6 is way more better than a SAFC2 + SITC :P

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
sdf,

With SMT7, is it possible to remove the existing MAF? This assumes you will need to buy the MAP sensor right?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
SMT-6 or 7 comes with a 3bar MAP sensor...

but u can't remove the MAF sensor... ;) but don worry...it will be in good hands...hehe...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Darn it... always wanted to use the APEXi air filter (funnel type) but the stock MAF is in the way. :(

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
can get adaptor ma....i sold mine to Eclipse...stainless steel finishing...

i go chk wit my fren later...i ring u...cheap cheap only... ;)

kelisa187

Mar 30, 2004
if got money go for second haltech.around 2.5k-2.8k.but inculude install and setting should be around 4.5 :ph34r:

guys....between smt,unichip and e-damage which one got more feature and function?

yeah i know everything also depends on tuner but just wanna ask only.tq

can u guys state the price plus install and setting for those 3?tq

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi have any 1 of you try among these 2 type of engine?
then if yes then do you guys know which engine will win in pick up and top speed?
if a gsr wira VS a gsr CK 4wd, which car will faster?
have u guys try b4?
thanks..