Smoking while detailing

cbsteh

Guys, what do you think of people who smoke while detailing such as during polishing or waxing?

I witnessed one detailer smoking whilst polishing. I don't smoke but I thought something wrong with this picture. Am I over-reacting?

I'll bitch slap you so hard if it was my car. Maybe the customer is a smoker and he likes his car with a "just smoked inside" feeling.

I detail cars and I smoke. When I want to smoke, I take a short smoking break. I never, ever go near my customer's car with a cigarette in hand.

Yup same here...it's just 1 of d 'laws'..

I know some who smokes, normally when waiting for wax or sealants to cure.....:driver:

I suppose when you smoke whilst detailing, it gives the impression that you are not giving your full attention to your work. Besides, I don't people would appreciate you blowing smoke into the polish or wax then rubbing it into the car paint!

Smoking WHILE detailing...I do..:ahhhhh:...but smoke keep getting into eyes so I quit..errr...smoking while detailing that is....:canabis:

i would say if exterior when all door and windows closed and as long as the ashes didnt end up on the car still acceptable....

but if interior..jialat ler

I suppose when you smoke whilst detailing, it gives the impression that you are not giving your full attention to your work. Besides, I don't people would appreciate you blowing smoke into the polish or wax then rubbing it into the car paint!

If smoke while applying wax then the ash can get onto the car. Should only smoke away from the car while the wax is curing....:driver: