hmmm....I've tried Buff Daddy/DAS-6 and if it's DAS-6 Pro that you have, it's suppose to be a relatively more powerful and a great machine to own, congratulations. Here's a suggestion just in case you're having second thought on getting a rotary or just want to further utilise the DA's power.
You can try changing the backing plate to 5" and use 5.25" pads instead. This would be a more aggressive combination and would give you more cutting strength. There was this one occasion where we tried this combination (with a Lake Country Orange Pad & Meg's M105) and successfully removed 2500 grit sanding marks on a produa viva in 2 passes (this was at Osren also). Bring your machine along when you go to there, they have all the stuffs that I mentioned above (except for Meg's M105) and you can try them there. Look for Henry and tell him you're a member here and you can 'sell' my name if you want

. Very helpful lots over there (unless when they're very busy with arranging stocks & supplies).
If your paint is as soft as you described, you should be able to tackle a lot of defects that way. But, saying that, nothing beats the speed and gloss a rotary can give. It's a good machine to have for those occasional severe correction, but, on soft paint, finishing without holograms with a DA is far easier.
Good beads doesn't really equate to good protection, but if you regularly and properly maintain your paint, then you shouldn't really have to worry much about that. Swissvax is good, but, just a suggestion again, try not to go for the entry level Onyx. Great looking wax, very nice beading but terrible durability. Not to mention it also attract and 'absorb' dirt (oh...did I mention that's it's way overpriced over here

). You should consider Optimum Car Wax as it can give you quite a nice beading (but still not as good as a carnauba like Swissvax) and not to mention it's also a spray on, easy to use wax. Though it's a little bit finicky on softer paint, especially black where you can see the slightest of clouding/streaking. I can give you a whole lot of suggestions here about wax but it's all about personal preferences, and trial and error. If you need any help on the details and options, just tell us yeah....a lot of sifus here can help you as quite a few of us here had tried various waxes/sealants.
oh....another...errr...suggestion. Try google G'zox....