Smoking while detailing

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Guys, what do you think of people who smoke while detailing such as during polishing or waxing?

I witnessed one detailer smoking whilst polishing. I don't smoke but I thought something wrong with this picture. Am I over-reacting?

I'll bitch slap you so hard if it was my car. Maybe the customer is a smoker and he likes his car with a "just smoked inside" feeling.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I detail cars and I smoke. When I want to smoke, I take a short smoking break. I never, ever go near my customer's car with a cigarette in hand.

Many detailer shops out there are just monkeys with a power tool. Just saying.

fazidk

I detail cars and I smoke. When I want to smoke, I take a short smoking break. I never, ever go near my customer's car with a cigarette in hand.
Yup same here...it's just 1 of d 'laws'..

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
I suppose when you smoke whilst detailing, it gives the impression that you are not giving your full attention to your work. Besides, I don't people would appreciate you blowing smoke into the polish or wax then rubbing it into the car paint!

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
some are gold hair monkeys too.....
Fml... I have gold hair....because my biz partner is a hair dresser, so I dyed my hair awhile ago, now that the colour faded...I have gold hair lolol

just out of curiosity, why gold your hair?
Personal preferences ma, like some red their hair, brown their hair. Is like asking why gold your car? :rofl:

Just saying...:smile:

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Smoking WHILE detailing...I do..:ahhhhh:...but smoke keep getting into eyes so I quit..errr...smoking while detailing that is....:canabis:

i would say if exterior when all door and windows closed and as long as the ashes didnt end up on the car still acceptable....

but if interior..jialat ler

hello people,

I have a problem and need some suggestions.

My 4G63T was fully overhauled. What is did was used ACL Racing Bearing ( Main & Conrods ), then balanced the flywheel, conrods, pistons and clutch cover with MatSpeed. I installed a Toda Metal head gasket.

Currently I am using Thailand Brand Manifold and Wastegate and at 2.8 bar fuel pressure my manifold is turning red. Any lower no power and higher - the engine feels heavy. Any idea where I should troubleshoot.

I had...