how to change gear box oil for manual wira 1.5??

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
any one can teach the step by step to change the geabox oil
for my wira 1.5???manual??

i know where to let the oil out already
but where is the point to fill in the oil???

wat is the most suitable oil for my gearbox??

in the market got how many type of oil?
i want to high rav it wat oil should i used?

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
badguy said:
any one can teach the step by step to change the geabox oil
for my wira 1.5???manual??

i know where to let the oil out already
but where is the point to fill in the oil???

wat is the most suitable oil for my gearbox??

in the market got how many type of oil?
i want to high rav it wat oil should i used?
hey bro,
fill in also the same hole...i don't know there are how many type of gear oil.but you can try to ask those staff in car spare parts shop....they will show you the difference.
tell them what you want...
add one gear oil treatment to let your gear more smoothly.
good luck.........

WAJA2003

U wanna diy change gear oil??? manual soem more??
Ok step by step let u know.
1st below u GB hv 1 24mm nut marr,open it to let oil drain out.
2nd open the 17mm nut on the center of GB,teh nut si between radaitor fan n GB 1,slow slow spot it larrr,p/s the 17mm nut is hard to unscrew 1,if u can 1st tiem only use u hand open it,u very keng laio,i also use harmmer ketuk open 1 lehh.
then fill in the GB oil in to the 17mm nut hole....until it flow out the screw back the 17mm nut.(but i really donno how u wanna refill u oil larrr,u hv tools mehh?? normal ppl is use the pump 1 worrr,u hv pump mehh??)
that all larrr,use castrol 80/90 gearbox protection oil larr.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i have done it!
castrol 80w/90 RM 32
change DIY
i used a pepsi bottol sambung wit long pipe to reach the hole and refill it

only need 2 little oil to for my gear box
the other 2 keepp it for next time
hahah

WAJA2003

woww woww respect u hv hati to do this diy..haha change oil only cost RM15:50,hehe u save many liao....woww that 17mm nut not hard to open mehh?? mayeb u lucky larr,hehe tips also,if that 17mm nut hard to open can fill in at the meter cable hole,unscrew that 10mm nut is ok liao,but fill 2 L enuft ohh,dont over flow lehh.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
that 17mm nut is very hard to open
then i sambung my 17mm socket with extended long steel pipe to make it strong to open it loh
just like when i DIY change my front Absobar (the adjustable camber nut)

now when shift gear can feel more smooth
very happy already