Silicone wiper refills

slick

Anyone know where i can buy silicone wiper refills?
Can those refills fit normal rubber blades?
How much will it cost?

Thanks! :)

Maybe u can try at the car section of Jusco outlets... I bought my silicone wiper refill from them, but Malacca branch lar.. heh heh... I think other branches carry the product as well.... Ya, can fit.. Just take out the old rubber and put it back.. I bought mine around RM10.90 for one piece...

2 cents from me..

anyone know of any place in the KL/PJ that sells the wipers ?

sorry to tumpang thread...

Thanks..

u can get fom Eneous One Utama for refill wiper....

but i read the manual book at Eneous.....only fit their own brand wiper blade la..tat y i stil confuse....

the one i saw is PIAA

wat brand u using? beter purchase back ur own brand of refill..

PIAA is defienitely best... But their price is crazy o... Their style of selling wiper also very special... Sell by one pieces and not pair.. heh heh...

theorekz said:
PIAA is defienitely best... But their price is crazy o... Their style of selling wiper also very special... Sell by one pieces and not pair.. heh heh...

brother, most silicone wiper is sold in pcs too le... swv, duraedge, piaa n etc... all silicone wiper are the same function, just the brand n price differentiate them.. oh.. i also the service... hehe..

rishy, try enuos one utama... Hope i can the spelling correct.. heh heh... Cause i just went there once... ha ha... I saw PIAA wipers there... But i dont know other place.. Cause I'm a malaccan... Not KLians...

gloss, I'm partially agree with u.. Cause i'm using silicone refill which i bought from JJ car care department and it has performed well.. Never fail me.. Lagi lagi my car parked under the sunlight 24/7.... But i think definitely there's difference between PIAA n others isnt it?? WRC cars are fitted with PIAA after all...

By the way, gloss taikor.. U selling SWV silicone wiper?? Dont mind quotting me the price for toyota camry (i dont know the measurement, hehe) and iswara a/b? PM me... Thx

:D

eh.. if u ask my opinion la, all silicone wiper is good one.. no worries..
Piaa offer warranty, so do SWV n Duraedges. Duraedge has change from 5 years warranty to life time warranty, while SWV is always life time guaranteed. of cuz tat is the power of branding lo.. if WRC uses SWV then all say SWV good one.. hehe.. for me see budget lo, if u got budget go for PIAA lo.. no problem one, if not SWV also not bad mar.. life time guaranteed some more... wat to fear lo.. hehe...

theorekz,
ugpm..

PIAA sporza will cost u arond rm140++ pc
PIAA refill from rm40++

i saw carrefour wholesale got PIAA also but not sure how much...
hehe..but selling per piece..not pair..

kuyeen said:
i saw carrefour wholesale got PIAA also but not sure how much...
hehe..but selling per piece..not pair..

sure in pcs..

I'm actually now using the normal bosch tropical rubber wiper.
Thought of just buying the silicone refills and change the rubber of my current wiper. Budget :P

Can it fit? What brand is the refill? Any idea on the pricing?

The PIAA silicone wipers are damn expensive, saw it in Eneos. Thought of going for cheaper brands. SWV and Duraedge do not sell refills alone rite?

Theoreks, JJ malacca got meh? I just went last week cannot find. I'm actually from malacca too. Staying opposite JJ oni :P
Was back last weekend and didn't see it in JJ.
Maybe i go check thoroughly when i'm back again for CNY.

I heard that silicone wipers tend to have noise during wiping. Is this true?
Those that have used silicone wipers for a long time, do u guys experience this?

Thanks a bunch :)

info

yes, u can get it at eneos 1U, got a pair of refills last mth (no brand), for about RM 13, after discount and free installation, coz i bought a pair of speakers.

i think if no discount is about RM18+RM3 for installation.

p/s: its a bit sqeeky, if it rains heavily its ok, but if its on a little, it makes "squeeky"bsounds

I bought mine from carrefour....but cap ayam lar...forgot which brand already.
Somemoe with japanese character infront....1 piece 21 inch I think is RM16.90.
The sad part is it's nothing like the advert for PIAA, it's more effective than normal but not until so exegrate like PIAA Advert; whereby u see the rain water become droplets.
Heard from a friend that there's a special liquid to be wipe on to the wiper every now and than. It's for servicing the wiper.

Gloss, u have the liquid ahh or do u know wats that........

Hi Boon,

Which carrefour u bought it from? How long ago was this?
It's just the refills?
Can it fit normal rubber wipers?

The PIAA one is actually a combination of the silicone wiper and liquid.
Some Windshield Preparation pack included with the wipers i think.
http://www.tirerack.com/accessories/piaa/super_silicone.jsp#

slick,
if u using Bosch wiper... u gotta use bc their refill blade... but they dun hv silicone wiper yet... SWV do hv refill pack, but in size 24" n 28" only.. less than these size u can purchase whole set, more worth it, by the way, frame is made from metal, not like other plastic material in the market. n its life time guaranteed lo.. no need fear, any problem just give the hunting line a call.. they will meet up with u.. Noise is might becuz of some reason, one of them is not correct size, cuz silicone wiper n normal wiper are differences, wiper blade tense to "stick" to ur windscreen(dun woli, it wont crack,tear nor spoil under extreame hot sun), tats y it can perform well...

boon arh,
long time no see u liaw ler... hehe.. goin BBQ tis sat mar? :regular_smile: servicing wiper we use powder, put onto the silicone blade.. the liquid i tink outside market also sellin, not expensive one, tat one put into ur wiper tank, to reduce noise one.. but we dun use tat la.. hehe.. cuz tat for temporary solution only la..