sifus need help

morgan

Sifus,

whenever i accelerate hard it always jerks and at a higher rpm the exaust starts to meletup2. Why is it like that? And the other thing is when i installed hKS SQV my rpm reading starts to be lower around 3-400rpm..I really do appreciate if could help me out..engine GSR forgot to mention..

Cheers..

Sifus,

whenever i accelerate hard it always jerks and at a higher rpm the exaust starts to meletup2. Why is it like that? And the other thing is when i installed hKS SQV my rpm reading starts to be lower around 3-400rpm..I really do appreciate if could help me out..engine GSR forgot to mention..

Cheers..

Air Fuel Ratio's prob...tune it probably, will solve..

as for a turbo user , i 99% suspect your BOV
its leaking , thts the reason ur idling went low
and if u r using GSR standard ecu and air flow
of cos when its leaking, it will jerk and misfire, cos
its very very rich in fuel , change to other bov, pinjam kawan la :D
if not bov also, then its other place tht it is leaking

what do you mean by leaking?izzit the bov or the hose? and the sqv is brand new..how to get rid of the misfire and jerks..but my fren is using the same engine as mine and currently using hks sqv bov and has no problem with it..standard ecu as well..How????or could it be the throttle body or the fuel pump??maybe spark plugs?? haha juz guessing.... :(

as for a turbo user , i 99% suspect your BOV
its leaking , thts the reason ur idling went low
and if u r using GSR standard ecu and air flow
of cos when its leaking, it will jerk and misfire, cos
its very very rich in fuel , change to other bov, pinjam kawan la :D
if not bov also, then its other place tht it is leaking

sifoo... :adore: :adore:

what do you mean by leaking?izzit the bov or the hose? and the sqv is brand new..how to get rid of the misfire and jerks..but my fren is using the same engine as mine and currently using hks sqv bov and has no problem with it..standard ecu as well..How????or could it be the throttle body or the fuel pump??maybe spark plugs?? haha juz guessing.... :(

anyone one of it could beleaking, hose or ur ssqv it wont be tuning tuning will run if u changed turbo , cams , boost , hardcore modding by chaning bov, nothng is changed, i can bet ya that there is a boost leak

how much does it cost to tune air fuel ratio???they install my bov at the intercooler paip not at the standard bov??does it coz any problem??

bov should be placed nearer to the tb as i think of
this is because the first place to be presurized at the foot removal would be the tb

fix ur leak problems before thinking of tuning

put bc the stock bov n test...or if ur bov is adjustable type, u can adjust it n see if it wil fix the problem...adjust it to more 'hard'

airfuel ratio will not affect much if ur engine in stock condition...no setting is required unless u oledi add-on other gadgets.....

if u suspect spark plug, just borrow one set from fren (used one la)...n install...see if its wil solve

borrow here n there will cost u NIL, maybe just teh tarik for them :itsme:

i see some of them they install the bov at the standard BOV..some they install at the hse which is connected from the throttle body? does it make any diffference??i fix the bov at Turbo Sang, he told me that the jerk and misfire could be the fuel pump?could it be??im not sure...