Shift Light from RSM

what u mean by gear coverage?? i still catch no ball :confused:

Gear coverage means the usual gear coverage from xxxxrpm to xxxxrpm when you shift at redline.

For example, you notice that while dragging, you don't really use the torque at 1-4K, even at first gear if you can launch at very high speeds. (40Kmh launch = starting rev for 1st geat is at 5K plus!)

if you drag, you will notice that 2nd, 3rd, 4th 5th, only involves the power in the 6-9K range.. depending on your ratio and peak rpm.

The only time you use the revs below that is during normal driving.

quite true. no wonder la when i change gear from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd always got wheel spin. changing gear at the wrong rpm..... that's why always lost during larian amal.... thank you shiro...

haha no excuse man.....

or lets repeat the old time... :P

haha no excuse man.....

or lets repeat the old time... :P

haha....that's not my excuse la bro, but the reason why i always lose to you before. coz dunno how to change gear. hehehhe

repeat tak berani la, go to see can la, when is the next larian amal...

haha....that's not my excuse la bro, but the reason why i always lose to you before. coz dunno how to change gear. hehehhe

repeat tak berani la, go to see can la, when is the next larian amal...

this coming friday... come to my shop... hehe