Apexi RSM mods

adrianlek

i am thinking of buying an Apexi RSM.since it measures the engine rpm n the car's speed, can i do away with the existing analogue speedometer an tachometer currently in my car?i just wanna leave my meter panel fully black (empty) except for the fuel n temperature gauge.(maybe later i'll get those) :) i think that would look damn nice.just the blue illumination from the RSM :D
is it advisable?will there be any complications later on?any of u done it before? :confused:

how many types of RSM is there?what about the g-sensor? what is that?important?is the RSM expensive to install?

dun think that would work larrr
cause if say you dun connect any of the dials, some of your wiring circuits
behind your meter panel would not be complete
therefore something is bound to happen

what car are you driving anyway?

i was giving advice based on a wira 1.3 siemens ecu
other cars i dun know

i also driving proton car.a putra.auto somemore :D i think its mitsu ECU.
like that ah?aiyo susah la if cannot.maybe i just stick black colour sticker over d existing meters can?heheheh.
DArkAccoon, u done that to ur car before?did the RSM work?

If you look at the link, the panel actually incorporates the older type RSM.
Can it be DIY to smoked meter panel? Then, just don't connect the light to the OEM meter?

http://64.233.179.104/translate_c?hl=en&u=http://www.auto-g.jp/dress_up/diy/01_26/index.html&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dhttp://www.auto-g.jp/dress_up/diy/index.html%26hl%3Den%26lr%3D%26rls%3DDVXB,DVXB:2006-12,DVXB:en