Setup

For the setup , using standard ori 2 front lousy paper speaker. Same to rear 2 ori lousy paper speaker. If want to add a sub only without changing the ori speaker , wat should do ? add wat ? the player must change i know. wat else need to buy ? or maybe change the speaker also need to do wat ? wat is ok setup ?

need to buy a power amp... and a sub-woofer and a sub box... speaker can jus change like tht... but if you wan more... then connect to a amp too... if you are planning to upgrade the speaker after you get your sub then get a 4channel amp...

cheers...

What car?
The Best way still power amp and subwoofer if SPL. Sifu need xover to speaker or not?

not really, SQ does need a power amp and subwoofer too.

but my suggestion is don't wasting your money for the rear speaker.
because the driver seat is in the front.

best to having a xover ler, but go for midrange xover if possible.

first u need a sub, a sub box and an amplifier to power the sub. u need an rca cable from the cd player. if cd player doesnt have a pre-out, u need a hi-lo convertor, unless your amp can accept speaker wire input.

if u want an ok setup i suggest get a 4ch amp, a pair of front component set, one sub & box and then just the cables & wires.

tats wat i wan bro..but seems like my budget not allow?
i got comp set already
now left amp and sub
budget tight around 500
i think i'll get a 4ch amp first
sub later....

wats the normal price for a 10" sub box?

Rm 200-600++ .....

depands on the quality.

aiyar...

buy the amp first, what for go for sub without amp? right??

good quality off the shelf normal sub box is 150-200 only. only more expensive if highly customized and need fibreglass and painting etc etc