Sepang International Circuit -Track Experience

AutoDome

SIC Track Experience

Date: 21 Sept 2006
Time: 9am – 5pm
Venue: Sepang International Circuit
Fees: RM 3480

Have a memorable motorsports experience with one day at Sepang International Circuit. We provide you the opportunity to drive and learn the Sepang International Circuit with the assistance of experienced instructors from Lotus Motorsports racing.

Video shoot and high quality DVD with menus will capture the experiences of the day for the participant to share it with friends and family. The content will include overall coverage of the event. Participant also will be awarded a Lotus certificate for the completion of course.

Interested?

Please call Mr. Gary at 088 258509(office), 016 8119739 for further information.

Below is the list of activities that will be conducted: -

1)Registration & introduction to the day's event.
Assessment of participant's cars for track worthiness.
(Time:0900-0945/Duration:45mins)

2)Two activities runing in parallel.
Participants will be broken down into 2
groups(min 10/max 15 per group).
i) Car control-understeer/oversteer exercise.
ii)Connering techniques with & throttle control.
*Bonus-Drift experience with Lotus Elise.*
(Time:0945-1115/Duration:90mins)

3)Segmented track familiarzation-broken down into
3 groups to tackle 2 different segments of the track
on a rotational basis.
(Time:1115-1300/Duration:105mins)

4)Break for Lunch.(Time:1300-1400/Duration:60mins)

5)Complete track familiarization.(Time:1400-1500/Duration:60mins)

6)Qualifying-establishing a lap time.(Time:1500-1545/Duration:45mins)

7)Staggered-Race.(Time:1545-1645/Duration:60mins)

8)Certificate Presentation,Prize Giving & Closing.(Time:1645-1700/Duration:15mins)

* Important Note *
-To confirm participation of the course,participants must deposit an amount of the course(RM2000.00) before 30th August 2006.Therefore the remaining balance of (RM1480.00) is to be pay 14days prior to the event.Participation confirmation fees is not refundable.

*Additional!!!*
-8 units Proton Satria GTI 1.6 race car will be provided for the track course during that day, these are proper race cars developed for one make race. Participants are allowed to bring their own race car or uses the race car that we provide.

I am interested.....but that price puts me off...but if i had that much money i would go for it...
Great package...

Ehaab,

If you can get your friends to join in together with you like a group(at least 3 person) i can come out with a better pricing.My target is to gather about 40 people to join so that the fees per head can lower down.And also if you and your friends want to know more about above mention,please feel free to call Mr.Gary at 016-8119739.Thank you....

xbalance2002 said:
what so expensive?? i can go sepang track for about 18 times...plus fuel....

I agree with you xbalance2002. RM3976 is just too expensive. Last time me and my friends wanted to drive around the track but cannot because the organisers close the track since it was near a race event.

xbalance2002,slipknot fanatic,

How much you guys paid to race in the track?Does it includes training or other things.

gohkokeng,

you have any idea where i can find a training course cheaper than autodome?how much sepang charge to drive in the track per/hour?

guys if want to go trainning ..better go for Gokart make sure the track is wet you can learn alot of new things....what to do during understeer....what to do during oversteer ...as well as learn to do some drift...hehe....gokart have rear wheel drive...rear engine....same as a lotus....for 10minits just cost you RM 30 to RM 40 alot cheaper compare to go sepang.....make sure track is WET....then u can feel the fun...

sepang weekend per car is about RM150 for track drive....

pi1.3 i suggest u better go for gokart as alot cheaper...

here are the link to sepang track

http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/trackdays.html

here are the link for track Event Calendar

http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/calendar.html

too expensive lah bradder... super big hole in pocket if went for it... but hope your event is a smashing one...

autodome,

use own car or provided by organizer? if bring own car, how many car can drive? and can change driver? or only one driver is allow?

Guys, though the price is expensive, you ought to look at the package as a whole. This is not just any other track day where you bring your car, a helmet and you drive around the track. This is a proper training course with certification and you're guided by a decent instructor. Its not always about speeding on the track. Its about driving safely and putting some common sense when on the public road too.

but too expensive.. not many ppl can afford it la.. included me.. lol although i m interested..

prodigy said:
Guys, though the price is expensive, you ought to look at the package as a whole. This is not just any other track day where you bring your car, a helmet and you drive around the track. This is a proper training course with certification and you're guided by a decent instructor. Its not always about speeding on the track. Its about driving safely and putting some common sense when on the public road too.

this is 1 of the most expensive package i came across.......maybe the lotus car.!!!

i say better learn in PS2 game the "GT4"....as my friends learn from this game then apply the same skill in real life...it works....just abit out....maybe in game the tire respond is different compare to the tire my friends use...hehe

xbalance2002,

How true can a game tell u? U said it works on your friends,have u tried that b4?Please give your best comment .....thanks :)

arr...do u watch top gear ..as clackson test in GT4 ...1 track then he go to the real track and use the same spec car as he drove in GT4....his lap time is very close to the game lap time.....hehe....make sure ur driving game have steering wheel....

4k if can drive lamborghini, Ferrari, Porsche and such then really worth it

xbalance2002 said:
this is 1 of the most expensive package i came across.......maybe the lotus car.!!!

i say better learn in PS2 game the "GT4"....as my friends learn from this game then apply the same skill in real life...it works....just abit out....maybe in game the tire respond is different compare to the tire my friends use...hehe

Are you kidding me? You're learning race car driving on the PS2?

Write your reply...