Here are my top 5 reasons - only my personal opinion no flaming needed :-)
1)Skyline owners live in their own world – LANSI some say... but not all lah…
2)Skyline owners sayang their car too much…
3)Skyline owners worry about expensive fixes...
4)Skyline owners got EGO to mantain :-O
5)Skyline owners are usually already married – home minister / youth ministers forbid racing opportunities on the weekend
BTW i also have to admit i fall into some of these categories + i only drive a humble GTSt. So if you want to have 'safeish' fun come join autocross, the skyline may not be the most competitive car but you can have good fun.
only my 2 cents only lah :-) and that black matt R35GTR is fast only a bit slower then the track running lotus
You just hit the JACKPOT!!!

to act though is one of the hardest part for many many tuners...really..

try to find Speed D in you tube and you'll get a lot more.
i'll let you know when we have private session again, with max 50 cars, you can really push it max..
Have replaced complete float unit (brand new from Wing Hin) still...