Sepang Drag Battle

Here are my top 5 reasons - only my personal opinion no flaming needed :-)

1)Skyline owners live in their own world – LANSI some say... but not all lah…
2)Skyline owners sayang their car too much…
3)Skyline owners worry about expensive fixes...
4)Skyline owners got EGO to mantain :-O
5)Skyline owners are usually already married – home minister / youth ministers forbid racing opportunities on the weekend

BTW i also have to admit i fall into some of these categories + i only drive a humble GTSt. So if you want to have 'safeish' fun come join autocross, the skyline may not be the most competitive car but you can have good fun.

only my 2 cents only lah :-) and that black matt R35GTR is fast only a bit slower then the track running lotus

You just hit the JACKPOT!!! :bawling: :bawling: :bawling:

Here are my top 5 reasons - only my personal opinion no flaming needed :-)

1)Skyline owners live in their own world – LANSI some say... but not all lah…
2)Skyline owners sayang their car too much…
3)Skyline owners worry about expensive fixes...
4)Skyline owners got EGO to mantain :-O
5)Skyline owners are usually already married – home minister / youth ministers forbid racing opportunities on the weekend

BTW i also have to admit i fall into some of these categories + i only drive a humble GTSt. So if you want to have 'safeish' fun come join autocross, the skyline may not be the most competitive car but you can have good fun.

only my 2 cents only lah :-) and that black matt R35GTR is fast only a bit slower then the track running lotus

A bit of a sad reflection on Skyline owners...

Even than R35 GTR brave enough to hit Sepang...Singapore plates or what?

I think Sepang track day is a bit too scary for regular (ie. middle-income earners) skyline owners because the other cars are tin sardin track cars.

But Sepang Drag Battle can waannnn....avoid the walls only LOL :biggrin:

Can go sepang one... just have to do during 'low peak' season loh... i'll go after 31 Aug :-) and won’t be shy for driving safely but quick enough to have fun :-D

Penang kiaz wor ... :biggrin:

this is the same matt black R35 tat i was talkin abt in the 'got soul, no got soul' thread!

the way the car rockets here, there and everywhere on the track, u still think R35 no got soul?

maybe other skylines got more charismatic soul, soul of garage queens-lar.

but personally i think this matt black guy is mad to bring a 700k car to sepang on an open day.

how was his track driving? drive like orang gila or not?

anyone can convince him to bring his car to sepang drag?
the americans are already doin 11s on their slightly modified R35s.

Can't really judge how's the driving ... Only seen it went out for 2, maybe 3 laps at one go ... I am sure he would be pretty cautious with all the other tinnies on the track. But I do admire the complete control on late braking at the end of the main-straight considering how heavy the car is ... Got to be alot to do the brake system, and the sequential-gearbox ... Definately awesome ... :adore:

the matt black GTR should be the one with Reg PXX 3. If its him, met him many times during open days and did actually follow him during a raining session. One word, Great driver!

Bump: As to comment on the GTR owner in Sepang Drag Race, how many GTR have we seen so far racing actively. A few to be named easily has spent a fortune on their mods but just dint turn out quite right.

Drag racing is all about money + good tuning and setup .. and perhaps 10% good driver:biggrin:
However, getting the sissy RB :love: to act though is one of the hardest part for many many tuners...really..
Anyway, if anyone is interested in taking up our Drag R32 to Sepang with own cost, always welcome...just to put 'a' GTR in the scene really...:biggrin:

Bump: As to comment on the GTR owner in Sepang Drag Race, how many GTR have we seen so far racing actively. A few to be named easily has spent a fortune on their mods but just dint turn out quite right.

Drag racing is all about money + good tuning and setup .. and perhaps 10% good driver:biggrin:
However, getting the sissy RB :love: to act though is one of the hardest part for many many tuners...really..
Anyway, if anyone is interested in taking up our Drag R32 to Sepang with own cost, always welcome...just to put 'a' GTR in the scene really...:biggrin:

That's unreal ... awesome tony ... Am sure you have some other photos and video's of your amazing 33's as well, don't you :hmmmm::idea:

Thanks for the video :adore:

eyong,

sad things to tell, i lost almost all photos and videos i had when my previous laptop kena sapu..sigh. If you happen to have any, please let me have them too ya..:bawling:

Anyway, the video is already 2 years old and the car is now parked..no more kebabs to run...but to race with those hot rods and dragsters now are just too tough with chasis like R32. Runnind their 7's seems whole lot easier..:listen: try to find Speed D in you tube and you'll get a lot more.

Anyway wants to bring the car to Sepang Drag next event?:idea:...eyong?:burnout:

The only one I had was the black 33 you had with black LMGT-4's ... parked, I believe was your shop at Sunway. If you not already have that photo, I can post it up here and you can extract it.

Unfortunately, with mine is not set-up for drags ... Probably won't even cut the 12's mark .. Hahaha ... It's built more so for circuit, and all-show-but-no-go car ... :biggrin: Don't mind popping over to look at the drags, but would be more keen for track-days for testing ... :idea:

eyong,

Pleaseee if you can do that and i'll extract it from here. 12's mark is easy for your car la trust me. We should bring our car to Sepang track days more la. GTR flies around the track, not drive...:driver: i'll let you know when we have private session again, with max 50 cars, you can really push it max..:burnout:

eyong,

Pleaseee if you can do that and i'll extract it from here. 12's mark is easy for your car la trust me. We should bring our car to Sepang track days more la. GTR flies around the track, not drive...:driver: i'll let you know when we have private session again, with max 50 cars, you can really push it max..:burnout:

Attached ... Do so if you find and great photos of your 33's before. Sure would love to see more of it's history on steel or on strip ... :adore:

Yeah, the last open track session on 24th, we took an FD2R, EG, S.Mivec, E8 and Z32 down but got there at 1445 and the track was already full. Actually, I heard many positive feedback on those Type-R's and would love to test one on how it feels. I definately would consider bringing my latsun down for a "cruise" ... Hasn't been tested on real circuit since ... :hmmmm:

• P1030748.jpg
    P1030748.jpg
    76.4 KB · Views: 143
means no offence to those FD2R owners but what i heard from a Well-Known jap tuner, who's also working for Mitsubishi and Nissan in testing, the FD2R used to clock in Tsukuba is not the total 100% similar to Production model. Nonetheless, i reckon is still a fantastic car to tracking.

Let me know when u guys are going again, i shall join:itsme:

Hmmm i think got some pics of his previous car......Hyundai Coupe HITAM~ :hmmmm:

means no offence to those FD2R owners but what i heard from a Well-Known jap tuner, who's also working for Mitsubishi and Nissan in testing, the FD2R used to clock in Tsukuba is not the total 100% similar to Production model. Nonetheless, i reckon is still a fantastic car to tracking.

Let me know when u guys are going again, i shall join:itsme:

Actually, I would be all the surprised at all ... Even with the 35 at Nur, considering when they clocked the track and shown live prior to the launching of the car. Getting the feels of the v-tec makes me wonder if I should be going N/A now .... e46 M3 csl would be ideal :idea:

Will let you know if hear of any open track ... Kind of picky these days as too many cars on track at one time isn't going to be fun, nor safe :hmmmm:

Hmmm i think got some pics of his previous car......Hyundai Coupe HITAM~ :hmmmm:

Hyundai Coupe HITAM~ :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

kaminari,

tht's even better if you can pass them to me!!!!!:itsme: i wait for you:itsme:

eyong,

ya, tht's why private session is good. Open track is usually too crowded to fully maximise what we can feel from the car. Had the ///M E46 before and i can tell its one of the most driver friendly car i've had before. CSL no say lo..:love:

N/A....my reckon, you get bored of them real fast..GTR, is still the most challenging for us to tamed in the circuit.:driver:
i'll also let you know if i've got any private session coming up, cheers

Bump: kaminari,

tht's even better if you can pass them to me!!!!!:itsme: i wait for you:itsme:

eyong,

ya, tht's why private session is good. Open track is usually too crowded to fully maximise what we can feel from the car. Had the ///M E46 before and i can tell its one of the most driver friendly car i've had before. CSL no say lo..:love:

N/A....my reckon, you get bored of them real fast..GTR, is still the most challenging for us to tamed in the circuit.:driver:

eyong,

Did I hear "had" ... Ooo ... Was really eager to at least get a ride on an M-Power (I missed out from a previous zth friend whom had an M with pss9, alcons etc ...). I guess the feel for the power is much different between n/a and turbo. One day I may move to n/a for the instant response, and maintenance.

By the way, was at SIC 2 weekends ago there was this gold e46 (I think it's an M) and those exhaust note was awesome ... Man, does really sound like it means business ...