Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

Hi Bros, need help & advice on this;

Had A piggy back ECU installed on my N16 but was told that I can hook it up on the ignition control as it may burn out the coil. Is this true & how to resolve this?

Was also told that I can't upgrade / change my ignition cable because of the same reason.

thanks, u know market for the radiator? (1/2cut)

no idea. roughly not more than 300.

---------- Post added at 09:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 PM ----------

Hi Bros, need help & advice on this;

Had A piggy back ECU installed on my N16 but was told that I can hook it up on the ignition control as it may burn out the coil. Is this true & how to resolve this?

Was also told that I can't upgrade / change my ignition cable because of the same reason.

what piggyback? UNICHIP? interceptor?

no idea. roughly not more than 300.

---------- Post added at 09:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 PM ----------

what piggyback? UNICHIP? interceptor?

M7 EM-Con. Was told that they can't connect & control the ignition timing as it risk burning the coil.

i was told that due to the nature of QG engine being a green engine, with the aim of quality green, lesser aftermarket performance part, it was not easy to tweak and play with it. unless heavier mods have been done (forged internals, upgraded studs, bearings, gasket, ported and match flow, etc...)

this was among the reason i change my engine, due to the nature of QG engine, not so friendly in terms of upgrading and tweak here and there

i was told that due to the nature of QG engine being a green engine, with the aim of quality green, lesser aftermarket performance part, it was not easy to tweak and play with it. unless heavier mods have been done (forged internals, upgraded studs, bearings, gasket, ported and match flow, etc...)

this was among the reason i change my engine, due to the nature of QG engine, not so friendly in terms of upgrading and tweak here and there

I see. So there is no way of doing it? Thought of engine transplant but not so soon.

there could be a way..but it might involved large sum of money

I guess so. Is it due to the fact that QG16DE is running on coil on plug system resulting in more but smaller coil that burns out easily?

Do you think it will work if I change / upgrade the coil?

save your money bro..i recommend u to change your engine.
because the money spent vs the power/torque gain is very very bad in QG.

save your money bro..i recommend u to change your engine.
because the money spent vs the power/torque gain is very very bad in QG.

Just managed to ask around, true the coil upgrade very costly & with minimal effect. While saving up for transplant now just plonked in performance increasing parts / gadgets that can be reused later.

Thanks for the advices bro.

Good afternoon

Im Eric from JPM Motorsport , we are the organizers for the upcoming Super GT 2012 on the 9th n 10th of June at Sepang International Circuit.
We would like invite your club to attend. We have ticket packages of 30 , 50 , 100 tickets. Retail price are at RM100 but if purchased in bulk pricing will be significantly lower. More details in the proposal.

By the way kids below the age of 12 will be able to enter for FREE.

May I know who can i e-mail this proposal to ? :)

Here is a little teaser of what to expect !

2012 Super GT Promo - YouTube

Hello all N16 experts, some advices needed here again; planning to send my cam for re-profiling, any advice on this mod?

Hi Bro,

It's just for consideration as well as getting opinion from more senior brothers here as I have been getting conflicting advises not only from the cam re-profiling but as well as other mods for instance:

1. Light weight pulleys
- Some says that can feel some differences & not much of problem with it
- Some says that it have negative effect on performance as well as causes damages

2. Cam Re-Profiling
- Some says will get reasonable increase in performance
- Other says that not much increase & also risk of damaging the engine

3. Supercharging / Turbo charging
- Some told me that much costlier to maintain compared to turbo & more problematic
- Other's tole me that it's the other way around

Not ready for engine transplant yet so was thinking of doing minor mods to increase the pleasure of driving

no 1 and 2 is very poor in money spent : power gain

no. 3 is okay. but again..will be costly. reliability is the key issue. as it will be like: BOT/BOS engine reliability is proportionate to the amount of money spent.

hello guys, 1st of all, GO NISMO! :D newbie needs a lot of advise, try to find new engine for my stock sweet N16...;) thanx a lot 4 the info.&advises. GO NISMO!

no 1 and 2 is very poor in money spent : power gain

no. 3 is okay. but again..will be costly. reliability is the key issue. as it will be like: BOT/BOS engine reliability is proportionate to the amount of money spent.

Since it's my daily ride, reliability is the key concern in my mods.

Bro are you able to advise on roughly how much the cam re-profiling will cost, expected gain & any issues arising from such mod?