Sentra Boleh Club!! ~Sentra~ The Best of The Best!

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Yo Yo Yo~~~~

Hello all you Sentra Drivers, lovers, racers, wannabe Owners, Datuk's and Datin's, Race queen's, everyone!!
Come Come and join this thread!!!
Join this thread where we shall discuss, joke, and laugh about are crazy, happy, sad and interesting moments with our ~ SENTRA'S ~

So come on in and make some noise
share your knowledge and expertise about one of the greatest car's ever made!!

Nissan Sentra!!!
Malaysia Boleh!!

~~!!Sentra Boleh Club!!!~~:burnout:

This thread is created by Coolval(B13) and Northiswara(B14)

melon

melon

Jun 14, 2006
yo bro sorry here for didnt turn up for some time... haha it seem you all are really bored here...

wonder will GTS come in here too?

Talk about b14... Handling... i really need some one to provide me parts la... need to get front and rear antiroll bar oh...

I'm also looking for adjustable anyone can help?... i didnt know that the speed limit is above 180km/h cause i tried my car it cut me back to 180 always after i over shoot it... very boring la... since i know my car can still go... huh

anyone know about nology? is it a really good plug cable?

Why you guys stop talking about mod? how can like this... dont stop ma i really interested ah... from top to toe...

about the sr16 and sr20 what is the different and with and without neo VVL what is the different...

Banzai!
i still want the muffler do you still got it? where are you? why didnt continue stay here online.... must be planning big project huh...

North
sorry bro didnt get to continue from the day i started haha sorry trying very hard to upgrade my car lo looking for parts!!!!!!

Anyone with N15 radiator please contact me i'm interested 012-5167726

.... well now my project is to reduce my ride heat see if any different that it will make...

suggestion????

babywolfz

babywolfz

Dec 14, 2004
sr16 neo vvl means it has valve lift just like vtec n mivec... it can produce sweet pony power to ur ride trust me... stock sr16neo vvl vs stock b16a ... sr16neo sapu gao gao... trust me... seen one and been in one before.. but make clear points that there are a few versions i am refering to the blue top.. lupa the series.. can ask abang cmng bout details
sr20neo is a tiptronic gearbox series... produce high quality torque as well :) a fren of mine installed it into an AD resort... result.. he said can tapao h22a Euro R true or not i dunno haven seen it in action.
prices for the sr16neo will be slightly above 6k
sr20neo 5.5k... minus bodyparts

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
melon,

sentragts has a strut bar want to sell if not mistaken. u can ask him.

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
coolval,

wat happen to my B14 owner club after we all come here??
let it extinct??
haha.....

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Welcome Welcome everyone..

North:
Bro my sr20 club also will die off.. :)
Now we are all one club :)
Easier to chat too..

Melon:
No problemo, we've been busy too..hahaha
drop by whenever you can :)
Also we will still be talking about mods..
Thats what a car forum is about to me :)
GTS should be coming once he see the post :D
Regarding B14 mods, I'll let North answer, he should know more..hehe
I'm looking at anti-roll bars too, was looking at a company called Ultra racing strut bars.
They provide stuff to strengthen the chassis..

Baby:
welcome welcome into our small clubbie.. haha
Wow you seem to have been playing a lot with the Neo's
i was wondering, from what you described..
the sr20neo should be able to Beat a stock sr20DET right?
can this vvl stuff be fixed onto a sr20det?
I remember reading somewhere that the vvl has problem with the turbo..
I could be wrong...

cmng

cmng

N15 radiator ?
it just a single core radiator
i have it as well

B14 Front ARB
Get N15 SR16VE . good enough already
I have it as well

B14 Rear ARB
there is no ARB for B14 and N15 itself
and no after market from japanese company
you need to look at US for ARB
i have it as well but not for sale
sorry yeh

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Jenggos!!
Welcome Man :)

My car is the same model as the teksi Genting..
Long live the sentra's,
They are so strong and built with such good handling that they are the prefered genting teksi choice..Hehehe.. Especially the B13's..Wahaha..

babywolfz

babywolfz

Dec 14, 2004
sr20neo is NA while sr20det is turbo charged
both produce diff kind of torque and power so kenot be compared :)
turbos are harder to manage as u have to always take k of the oil temp and all sorts while NA u can just whack all d way...
nah i still standard engine ga16DS samore carburator... no money 2 mod engine.. i drive an AD resort hahah by the way coolval do u want b13 twin spot light bumper? rear gts bumper n brake lights?

dorifmon

dorifmon

May 10, 2006
www.kazutogarage.com
hello to all sentra sifu out thr..need some help from you guys...i try to find a set of suspenssion for my B14...so this guy offer me set of suspenssion from pulsa body that wif SR20DET engine on it from japan...i think N14...but i not sure....so....can this pulsa suspenssion fix nicely into sentra...? or can it be fix into what car?....all sifu please advice...thx

cmng

cmng

RNN14 suspension
you only can use front on B14
rear cannot use

Pulsar N15 will fit.

RNN14 suspension will fit N13 and B13
but on B13 rear, you ARB mounting is different,
you need to cut and weld it to correct position
or run the car without rear ARB
or look for a longer link

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Morning Y'all
Hahaha, so true, Bvalve,
The master cmng has spoken finally..hahah

Welcome Welcome cmng and bvalve and dorifmon:D

Wolfz, do u have any pictures of how they look like?
pm me please, or post here also can :)
thanks.

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
melon,

nology plug cable? i think u need it cozs the stock cable perform very well. the performance plug cable wont give u much difference. and please never try to buy cap ayam plug cable as it will give u fXXking performance and ur car will jerk and run not smooth like a turtle. maybe u can just install denso iridium power plug that will be good enuff. if u want more kicking power go for high compression. there are 2 ways u can do it.
the right way is to buy high compression piston and it costly.
the incorrect way is to skim ur engine head. if the head is not skim properly end up the head need to be replaced so it is risky!

SR16VE an d SR20VE? of cozs the SR20VE is powerful larr difference 400cc lerr........... SR20VE of cozs no match to SR20DET. turbo kick in u see ur car fly like a rocket. SR20VE only have valve lift but the power is quite high already........... if u got SR20DET then u do some modification sure your car is super fast.......

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
melon, have u contact sentraGTS? he got a 2nd hand strut bar want sell.
if u want urgently contact him, u PM me your hp no, then i pass to him.

darahhitam

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
ARB = anti roll bar

btw, Sentra's relative joining in. The much slower "relative". Hehehe..

melon

melon

Jun 14, 2006
North
hi thanks i think i know cmng... haha .. hmm about the nology thingy ah some one actually have a story where it goes like this... try not to used too high density cable cause it will end up your engine not lasting if too high explosion it will cause a hole at your piston head eh... so how do or not do? confuse????????
heart breaking actually coz it is reasonable ma rite? what you guys think?

cmng
bro ah you dont keep your rear ARB la sell to me la... or if can help me to order can?.... about the N15 radiator i want with the double row one not the single row type... anyone?

also i'm looking for CV join any one can get one for me chassis N15... anyone got or the left side drive shaft also can this i need very urgent oh cause now got sound already sad when hantam corner sad sad...

anyone know the used of oil catch tank? someone said good someone give me this story... if you install oil catch tank it will trap your oil in the hot air entering the combustion chamber but you will loose the function of lubricating your piston head wor so how ah.... another heart breaking story cause i've already install one hai... anyone can answer to this?

now my car also having this problem jerking problem so sad not fuel pump not fuel filter not spark plug or cable... what else could it be? very boring.... about one month jerking lo...

help me too much of sad story, car problem and parts problem unable to get stuff... so sad... sad... how to go on like this... hai

btw that is just i who try to bla bla bla everything no hard feelings just looking for help here haha but the story is true no faking it le.... do take in consideration... any reply me cheer....

will be back... GO SENTRA!!!

Syah@Sentra

Syah@Sentra

Jun 13, 2007
posted =now my car also having this problem jerking problem so sad not fuel pump not fuel filter not spark plug or cable... what else could it be? very boring.... about one month jerking lo...
what happend to ur car maybe i can help u.. because the same thing happend to me.

SentraGTS

SentraGTS

May 27, 2004
soli every1 i come here might be quite late caz i didnt online for this few day..

melon,
u looking for front strut bar??
i have 1 brand HOTBITS..
wait ur reply la..

north,
nice to see u last weekend..
lucky rain is stop and u can have a look of my car...
a lot of things need to mod but i have no time la..
when i finsh my work, garage also close shop.
no work on sunday, gartage also reasting..
so sien..

cmng,
:rock: :rock: :rock:

cmng

cmng

Not selling lo
and i not ordering any more large item from US anymore
i think maybe no more order already since got most all the part i needed

SR16VE driveshaft ?
got but keep for spare also

N15 double radiator.. you should look for GTiR halfcut
high chance to score with double layer radiator compared with N15 halfcut

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Morning everyone!!

Yo, everyone, wow lots has been happening.. cooool..hahah

cmng:
no more ordering??
you got your brakes already??
I still want the tsuru lights.. But got no money for them yet..haha

north & gts:
Nice to know you guys met up..
Sorry i could not drive down to KL..
My clutch gave way..
The "happy" mech who did my swap used back my ga16de clutch for my sr20det..
so of course with the power.. it wore off..hahahah.. Just got it fixed in JB, and the sr20 mech in JB found other small flaws like this not fixed etc.. haha..
Alls good now.. But still got modding to do.. :D

babywolfz:
i'll wait for your photos .. hehe..
Also carburator engines can be very powerful man.. Just got to tune.. and Man they can be wicked..hahaha..
get in touch with syah, he says he had the jerking problem too..

Have a great week Y'all
Melon:
Welcome welcome, I'm sure are experts here can help you.. Fear Not help is on the way..hahah
sounds very superhero style..hahah

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
North
hi thanks i think i know cmng... haha .. hmm about the nology thingy ah some one actually have a story where it goes like this... try not to used too high density cable cause it will end up your engine not lasting if too high explosion it will cause a hole at your piston head eh... so how do or not do? confuse????????
heart breaking actually coz it is reasonable ma rite? what you guys think?
Melon,

it is a very debating topic about plug cable and plug causing the piston head to berlubang.
i ever heard that high performance plug cable (which is thick thick one, 9mm-12mm) can cause the piston to berlubang. i also heard iridium spark plug will cause your piston to berlubang or crack. well let us just think logically.
greater spark of course give you better combustion right? iridium spark plug give u better sparks for sure and why do u think this better spark will make your piston crack? is it that the sparks from the plug will shoot the piston head til it crack? NO!! piston head crack due to high temperature and high pressure! honda DSL engine have 2 sparks plug; at higher rpm the 2 sparks plug will fire at the SAME time!! dont think this 2 sparks plug will give u even BETTER SPARKS than 1 iridium plug! u ever heard honda DSL engine piston berlubang because it uses 2 sparks plug on 1 piston?? the answer is NO! a lot of people just think that greater sparks will make your engine hotter! then your piston will rosak! the ANSWER IS NO! better combustion will give you higher temperature (this is true). if your engine radiator is working fine then you need not to worry that your engine will overheat and cause the piston to crack. Honda civic/ integra Tyre R engine is running on high compression; somewhere 11:1, Mivec engine, 4age 20 valve and SR16VE also running on higher compression somewhere 11:1. BMW have a engine running at 12:1 compression!! those running on higher compression engine wont face the problem of piston crack if the cooling system is working properly and you dont over modify the engine.
as conclusion, with stock engine it is safe to use iridium plug. high performance plug doesn't give u any much power improvement compare to stock cable. remember your stock cable cost u RM300-500!! not cheap ok!!
certain high performance cable will have inteference with your radio frequency so if u like to listen radio on your car please dont use cap ayam high performance cable. if you want greater sparks, buy iridium plug don't waste $$ buy the big big cable!

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
sentragts,

your car look nice. i like your headlight! made from glass one. looks like BMW headlight!

to me, i will always think that a B14 must install alloy rim and a spoiller so it will look sporty and nicer. but my car have stock steel rim and no spoiler.
now need to save $$ to change absorber first. anywhere i driving an auto car, want to modify so many on the engine also useless because its an auto car. if it is manual then can play kao kao......

it was pity the road was wet that nite, or else we can play drift at KL. hehe.........

coolval,

why your car havent finish fix yet? better you send to NISMO at tokyo larr.
ask them put in SR20VET for you then you can everyday smiling while driving your B13. haha.............

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
posted =now my car also having this problem jerking problem so sad not fuel pump not fuel filter not spark plug or cable... what else could it be? very boring.... about one month jerking lo...
what happend to ur car maybe i can help u.. because the same thing happend to me.
mind to share your experience on this jerking story?
maybe your car want to transform into optimus prime but sadly there is something wrong with the electronic components so it will jerk everything it tries to transform. make sure it dont transform into megatron. hehe........

coolval

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
North:
Well said bro regarding the plugs. :)

Also, I would be happy to send to nismo tokyo,
but no money lah bro.. hahaha.

Gts:
any pictures of your headlights??
I would love to see how they look :)

Northiswara

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
coolval,

see sentragts headlight pic not syiok! u have to touch it and raba raba it with your hand. then you will feel it........... haha...............
if u free, go KL see his car larr........... got skyline genetic in his car, that is the front disc and caliper. haha............