seek info and knowledge on AYC

AcidBlur

hye guys... my ayc is currently in bad shaped... im driving 7.5 gta... it have a strong vibration to the car when reach 75kmh... actually can hear some noise from it... noise came from the connection between right rear drive shaft and the ayc(if view the car from back). is it because of ayc or the drive shaft? the oil is well mentain... guys, help me out...:bawling:

Your rear bushings have been checked yet? Mine combination of both. Bushings cracked and the AYC Housing cracked. Which happended first i'm not sure. AYC indicator turn on due to the vibration.

the bushing is fine... so did u change ur ayc? how much does it cost? which workshop?

at sunway got many evo specialist . can go gt auto , millinium and many shop there do evo's huhu .

Im from jb but newly moved to kl... Which workshop u go? I used to ah kuang at tmn molek...

bro..my advise is u better check your car before its too late..might the problem become worst..you can go to any workshop that can handle evo..

sunway good choice. price might be a bit expensive but worth the money with the qualified & experienced technical specialist to diagnose yr car and give professional advice. At least they really hands on and know what they dealing with.....
"what we pay is what we get" & "always believe what u see and not believe what ppl say"...
juz my busybody 2cents advice.....cheerz

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

enjoy yr ride...

sunway good choice. price might be a bit expensive but worth the money with the qualified & experienced technical specialist to diagnose yr car and give professional advice. At least they really hands on and know what they dealing with.....
"what we pay is what we get" & "always believe what u see and not believe what ppl say"...
juz my busybody 2cents advice.....cheerz

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:23 PM ----------

enjoy yr ride...

Talkin' from experience nampak..???:biggrin::biggrin:

oops..don la say sifu.
here got a lot of sifussssssssss.....
shhhh...lets go back to our tcss thread and chat.
cheerz...& out

guys... cant it be couse by im using difrent tyre size? fron is 1set, back is one set... may it caus this vibration???