Satria NEO: Rim's pcd?

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
The info that you provide assure me to check my fuel consumption problem as soon as possible as I usually filled up about RM60 for about 200km usage [Ron97]...and my Approximate Fuel Consumption is showing 11.7 , which I assumed is high even for 1.6L engine.

Thanks for the info.

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
oh.. oops.. i'm filling with 95.. haha~~~
ok then we skip about the $$ part.
BUT What The Heck 11.7 afc???
Better check, better check!!:bawling:

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
Okey will do that soon as I have been running around with that consumption for around 7 months already.

Back to the rims topic...better stick to 15 to maintain performance or switch to 16, as I like my car performance right now [stop~go pickup and also power when climbing hill...the power is there around 2000-3000rpm] ... i don't know what terms these is call

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
Okey will do that soon as I have been running around with that consumption for around 7 months already.

Back to the rims topic...better stick to 15 to maintain performance or switch to 16, as I like my car performance right now [stop~go pickup and also power when climbing hill...the power is there around 2000-3000rpm] ... i don't know what terms these is call
U mean acceleration?
Just maintain as 15" 1st before you go for modding under the hood.
You can try to use the most 16 inch. As far i know that, is not recommended for using 17.
Unless you really mod your engine to have a power output more than 160bhp..
even Lotus & R3 (both below 160bhp if i not mistaken) stick to using 16inch. :driver:

baba838

Apr 29, 2010
Putrajaya
already changed my steel rims to 15" sport rims...my choice is kspeed with oz ultraleggera design.

neo83

Mar 9, 2011
Not necessarily bro. You should take your car height as a factor too. Ride height too low & soft suspension would definitely rub your arches even with +42 offset. Before my current setup, i use a 6.5jj with +32 offset running on 195/55 series tires with lowering spring. The car sits nicely without having to roll my arches.

NO promises but i'll try to upload it soon :burnout:
i know bro..but now i use 7jj+40 offset..
if u use 6.5jj+195/55/15 that is no problem..
i never been before this.

AhLun

May 8, 2005
I am driving a Neo cps. I want to change to 15". I want the rim to be coming out towards the fender and got more space to fit big calipers. What spec should i choose?

Jun 19, 2011
hye,

jz got my first ever car a satria neo lite..
thinking of changing the rims but not the tyres.
so the question is, if i want to use my stock tyres which is 195/55 R15 what size rims can i fit in?
i knw 15inch, but what i dun understand is the offset part and also the 6.5jj or 7jj..

need help:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
hye,

jz got my first ever car a satria neo lite..
thinking of changing the rims but not the tyres.
so the question is, if i want to use my stock tyres which is 195/55 R15 what size rims can i fit in?
i knw 15inch, but what i dun understand is the offset part and also the 6.5jj or 7jj..

need help:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:
are you going to add wide body? Or CPS arch? If no, no need to worry much, just go the shop they know what to fit.
U can use back the ori measurement, rim wide is 6.5jj, offset +38.
If u want it to look wider can go for offset +30.
Can always ask the shop to show u.:biggrin:

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
btw which shop does customising of bodykit? Cause I want my car to look like the proton s2000.
Johor then I know where. But u really want to do that?
Then wide body actually is too wide, well it look really nice but police may disturb when see.
Second, the spoiler. It require you to change the who rear mirror, unless u using CPS model which have the mounting point at the top coners.

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
Anybody know what is the offset for the rim that go until the CPS wide arch? +35? +30?