Satria GTi Owner Headcount

I am planning for 17inch ........prefer more on exterior hehe..........

gtishadowfax - u work or live in putra height ........ putra jaya there alots of nice road to drive haha

gtishadowfax said:
guys, if any of u come across satria GTi FRONT ANTI ROLL BAR...cheap cheap one, pls let me know...

Bro , wat is ur budget........i think new one can get around rm200

TermiziYeoh said:
sgti99 ,welcome bro. Join us for weekly TT. Nothing special ? Ur driving one of special car in Msia dude.Anyway nice and clean car (if the car in your signature is urs) and it looks frigging nice with the white rims.Is that TE37 ? 17 or 16 ?

skygirl, u mentioned u wanna install SIEMENS ECU ? What ecu u are running currently ? I thought after 2001 all Gti is using SIEMENS ECU ? Or this is only for Msia market ?

nope you are correct. the 2003 does come with the seimens ecu as standard. However, for some unknown reason my current one has decided to bite the dust and die on me.

All im needing to know are the colours of 3 wires, butas protons arent the most common of cars around here im finding it difficult to find what i need.

If any of you know the colours to teh following wires i would be very greatful :regular_smile:

1. RPM Signal wire
2. Speed Signal Wire
3. Ignition Power

i also have a new RSM which is also why i need the corresponding colours LOL

Well..count me in.

Chassis year 2003
Registered at 2004 Nov
Stock Engine with just minor modification to the header and hot wires and plugs.

i am really enjoying the SGTI stock handling at this moment.

Cheers

Byakuya18 said:
Hiye to the newcomerS...eh jl65..u wan to buy smoked lights izzit??..WRC selling for 300 only ler including signal..lol...where u survey for 450 wan?...

WHAT??? There is where I got the quote from la! Wah..bugger, they told me RM450, there is memang another smoked light for RM350, but that one abit different, the glass covering it is clear while for the RM450, the glass covering the lights is like tinted dark!!

wow... chairman, ur thread growing really fast. 3 new members. nice nice. looks like we can have a track day soon. hahaha.

skygirl , since its already died, why dont u switch to MMC ecu, with MMC ecu, u can mod your car and after that utilise all your mods with piggyback. But, with Siemens ECU, no matter how u mod and tune with any piggyback u wont get full advantage of your modification because Siemens ecu will revert all your mods to standard, best with Siemens is leave your car to stock - Shoot me if i'm wrong guys.But that's what I heard ever since GTi using siemens since 2001. Perhaps later some our members can explain this ?

Shelby ! Welcome to the club bro.Our bag is getting pack and that's good.

jl65, have u get your shifter done ? And where's WRC ? Thinking of paying some visit there about headlight ......

Orang Lamo : Isnt that great we have quite a healthy number here. having track day ? Weyh nak ikut laa but only go see see la.Let me upgrade my braking system, seriously before I touch my engine for now Im going for twin pot first , basically money is the issue BUT I DONT HAVE MONEY NOW =(

my GTI year 1999

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/6/web/726000-726999/726491_3_full.jpg

http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/images/SatriaGTi1.jpg
standard but with http://www.strombergpowerbooster.cominside! lol! very good product.

hey guys..ya'll can count me in as well
navin,20 from setapak
Gti 03'
4G93p stock..
guess i'm still a newbie,so hope to learn a lot from u guyz

mr chairman can count on me too...i'm GTi newbie...dunno much bout car lorr..
01,stock standard, from s.a....

TermiziYeoh: i se where your coming from and agree entirely. I do lan on upgrading however, im also toying with the idea of turbo charging it, so ill be holding off until i decide either way.

For now im just wanting to replace is as i have a track day in 3 days and due to public holidays ect parts are harder to come by and harder to get ppl to work on it.. i have the ecu sitting here all ready and i have a new RSM too.. im just needing the 3 wire colours then i can do the rest myself and get her up and running so i can compete.

Wah... the thread so fast... i cannot catch up la... hey all you new people, as long as you turn turn up for TT on Fridays can already.

Skygirl youre from the Australian scene? Good to hear that the GTi is well accepted by some people even in countries such as Australia.
Colour of the wires... no idea, we basically ditch the spite the Siemens EMS for a MMC unit even when its well and functioning. :biggrin:

I would do the MMC conversion before the turbocharging though. Its possible to run a turbocharger on the MMC EMS, and its always nice to feel the GTi as it was intended to be in the beginning before going for further modifications.

KryPToN said:
whats a stormberg?
something that can make ur GTI become 4G92 Mivec and B16A challenger!
work well with http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=74913 and http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/ifc.
more info at http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com.

Wahh getting pack after didnt see the thread for several hours.

GTR - Welcome orang penang !

Navin welcome, dont worry here lotsa newbie and we learn together ok.Come TT to meet all of us - all of our cars are stock standard and virgin.

EGNINE - welcome to u too and ur the one who sold your original EG9 for GTi arent u ?Haha I think ur the first I heard doing that man.Btw gti isnt bad car after all Im sure u'll love it.Come to TT ! Tomb Taiko always there to give out advise hehe.

skygirl - ouh so u already have the ecu aite.Well as zeroed says, we here get rid of it even its in good condition because it sucks big time in our car.MMC works well with any mods and make sure u go for it b4 turbocharging your car.Like I said beforem, best with Siemens is leave it to stock.And track day huh ? huhuhuhu I never go to track day before , would like to see how it goes ......

Hiye hiye ppl...WRC in sunway ler miZi...got the crystal smoked for 300 only...outside is not tinted..the tinted looks too lebih for me ler..ehehehe

skygirl..if intend to have fun on da track with d gti, suggest keeping it n/a.
The 4G93NA has a tune up potential of 180whp.. certainly whoop a mildly modded gsr around corners and a least keep up on the straits.
The other forced induction solution is supercharging. That area tombstone can advise ya.

gti-r, i hear desas desus, that some one has changed to a new air filter...hmmm... pipercross woooooo .. :biggrin:

what happened to projeeecccctt tt t s i i m m m p aa a n n d u u i i ii iiiiiiiiii t ?

hahaa....can show me where u planted the money tree ar? i oso wanna share abit bit oni can ar ?

Yeap i am from teh crazy land of australia.

Protons themselves are somewhat rare, however, the GTi craze is catching on. Its still relativly new here so majority of people are unaware of the potential these little cars have.

But i am gradually seeing more and more getting around.

My baby keeps up and often beats quite a few turbo's cars, on mountain runs especially. corners like a dream and handles just as well on the straights.

With me owning RWD cars mostly, it has been a welcomed change to drive something FWD that actually CAN go around corners without the ass end sliding out haha