Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Time for 23mm whiteline racing ones bro. :biggrin:

Whoa I think Mizi is going to be a happy man eh. Anyway, good to hear that both you and gti-r got your issues fixed.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1246288#post1246288

Mari mari... trouble shoot... reward Teh Halia Panas Ais Shake will be given...

wooh! antiroll bar patah? thats new to me.. and u very brave ya take on turbo! respect! after this 23mm wei... nothing less!! haha..

mizi busy in college with girls la nie! dun so stingy... must share with us ma.

zeroed: u should be lucky all the problems u have seem to be "sound" issues only! i'd trade my problems with urs any day man. haha

wow bro!!biar betul...me also 1st time heard the ARB koyak...Ganas siut!!try ask spare part shop first la, i think cheaper than proton!!

gtishadowfax : can u give me your mobile num ar?

sorry bro, the other day i had some hal to settle....dats y i had to rush off early..sorry mate....make it another time ...promise :D

and btw...i m sure mizi wanna see ur daughter again ... :D

:vroam:

Biasa la ARB koyak.
Anyway ultra dun have for gti fronts.
Only R3 19mm or whiteline 23mm.
Go for whiteline but costs 600 per pc.

fuuhh.... ganas mizi ni. old enough to become uncle ler.. even webber also asking for number of gtishadowfax. haha... wanna potong mizi cue ker??

omg! 600 bucks?? btw.. R3 19mm if im not mistaken same as gti cause i measured mine before and its 19mm. i think rear should change also cause its only like 15mm only... a twig la. errrmmm.... or was it 16mm... tak ingat la.

1.WanWrxSti
2.Zeroed
3.Kempos
4.ManOfWar
5.Tombstone
6.gtishadowfax
7.danen
8.K20AEK
9.TermiziYeoh
10.gti-r
11.kryPTon
12.razy
13.Byakuya18
14.Sylvanas
15.Webber Boy
16.expenditious
17.Gti
18.al_gti
19.Hanzo
20.gti_5555
21.papan
22.Sekoyen
23.Man-Man
24.softmuffin
25.jl65
26.gti[GSR]
27.gspot
28.east
29.cmkit

Welcome cmkit, great to hear that is another Gti enthusiast and dont worry all here say stock stock all gave fake statements dont worry we all know what 'stock' means hehehe..........

i m quite sure that our oem GTi fr = 19mm....same as r3...so no point changing to R3....I tot UR has...i could be wrong..well there is always whitelines...like GTi-R taiko's one.....

but for rear OEM should be about 13"or thereabouts (plz correct me if i m wrong)i think mirage mivec OEM is 16".....best to match if u can get the Fr 24mm and the rear 19mm...

gti-r = No la I should be the one who apologize to you as I terKiss your car.Btw its ok as I promised you I'll pay for it.Great to hear that your car is good as before.Btw I just got mine today ! And great, Ah Hoe even fixed my bumper (previous owner had bump into something and broke the bracket so my bumper went in abit and after I bump into u it gets worse) So mine now as good and even better than before.Get my front absorber checked and he said - U tanya Roe lorr, dia dapat murah maa dgn baik punya absorber =)

gtishadowfax = Wow u were actually having some event with GSR TURBO ? and u managed to shake it off, its not actually the car which determines the outcome,its the driver and shadowfax kan orang lama .....And he broke his ARB huhuhuhu..... What are u waiting for, invest on WHITELINES !! No regret !!

p/s: malu la ini macam.ur daughter was only kidding with u no need to post it up maa, u see all teasing me like no tomorrow ...... No face to meet all of em' kalau ini macam hahaha !!!

KryPToN said:
wooh! antiroll bar patah? thats new to me.. and u very brave ya take on turbo! respect! after this 23mm wei... nothing less!! haha..

mizi busy in college with girls la nie! dun so stingy... must share with us ma.

Oit!!!Busy with classes and assignments la u lagi la every time kenot see u busy with girls in your office !!! Mahemz arr !!

Tomb, stop teasing ppl la anyway shadowfax daughter malu to say your the most handsome guy in our group because you looked damn exhausted and garang that night !!!!!!!! Yesh got my car and the result is great, even better than before because before the accident my bumper already went in abit and the clearance between my bonnet and front grill were bigger .... now no clearance at all .....ICHIBAN !!

Zeroed = U tried my shortshifter right ? yes it had problem when u tested it.I never tried an Evo shortshift so i thought it was normal.When your shifting to 1st gear , u cannot push all the way to left, u had to pull abit and enter first gear.That was because the screw which holding the shifter stick - I dont know what it called, was not tighten.And when i was leaving my college jus now, the shifter stick was tercabut man , cannot shift gear as nothing holding it.Longgar je.And i thought it was broken!!!! Got my gear console off and noticed that the screw holding the stick and shifter was fallen off.Got it tighten (thanx to mr HUH?!)and now yes it becomes the real shortshifter unlike before and thank god it didnt fall off when i was driving on highway ......

Heyy Mizi, I wanna ask ah, how you change your gear shift to shortshift? Did you go and do some "Shortshift" treatment or something like that?? Heard there's such thing. What did they change to make it shortshift? I'm sure not your whole gearbox right? They just replaced the gearshaft/stick is it?? How much did you paid for it and where did you get it done?? Toloong me...:X-:

Krypton: Err... no la mine not major problem... but still annoying right... Im a bit of a fussy person la... :D

Hmm I reckon 600 bucks is a pretty good price for an ARB upgrade... since you still have to repair it anyway. That also includes the necessary bushings right.

Mizi: Nowander la your shifter behave like that. That day I thought cilaka one, how to drive la... So now its a lot more manageable ? Heheh.

Jeff: You only need to change or modify the gear linkage at the bottom of your gearknob... personally I prefer the standard GTi throw as its quite a nice feeling. But each to his own. :)

Well, mine is really stock currently... I just bought my car six months ago... I'm currently doing up the sound, which I'm almost done, will proceed to the setting of the car and my engine settings is optional... Will need advice from you all how to go about modifying it... kekeke...

Standard front ARB is 18mm and rear is 13mm.
And yes whiteline comes standard with PU bushing.
Look for Chris of pentagon if u wanna buy. They are the distributor for whiteline, pipercross & superpro.