Satria GTi Owner Headcount

No issue with the change. Am using a ported GSR head and the fueling is still rich.
Dyno shows it all. just plug & play dude..Stock plugs & cables would do just fine.
Just reset the ecu (unplug the battery for 15 secs) and it will manage the mixture itself. By the way 4G93p & GSR intake ports are significantly larger. Exhaust side not much.
Too bad i didn't take any photos when i took out the intake manifold or else i can show u guys the diff.

For ur case mizi, u dun need it right now as u just did a top overhaul.
Changing the head means changing the gasket again.
If you wanted to do such mod, should have done when doing the top overhaul.
Dun waste money la..save up a lump sum and do all when ur engine is down again.

gtishadowfax said:
my opinion la...but check with an experience mech to be sure..

like krypton said, its like getting port n polish, but better, coz u dont hav eto worry bout the inbalance sizes. so if that's the case, i think its plug and play.

BUT, the main concern is whether it is right to leave the fuel and api (spark plug) setting as it was, before u change coz logically bigger intake means u have to "feed" it with more fuel and more fuel means the need for the engine to burn fuel increases, thus std spark plug / cable is not applicable anymore.

BUT it also depends on how much bigger it is as compared to ori...kalau slightly only i think ori parts are still applicable. just play with the setting...

just my 2 cents though.

try la...paling teruk pun pecah engine, bulih tukar seketul...turbo terus!!! hhuahauhuahuahuhuhua...

softmuffin said:
Hi there,

can i know where is this fuel filter and nut is located.. what will happen if didn't change the filter is faulty??

If u dun change over a very long period u wil feel a certain heaviness at the rpm (slow response/power).

The worst scenario is that the dirt might get into your injectors and clog it.
So instead of the changing the filter, u might end up servicing ur injectors as well.

The filter is a black metal cylinder located on the firewall below the brake pump & servo. bout 3 nuts securing the thing. It shud be change every 40,000km i think.

Thanx gti-r.Well for now is my SAVE-MONEY-PROJECT.Dont intent to spent more for car la later makan pun tak boleh hahah.Perhaps I should monitor carefully my modifications and dont simply mod here mod there at the end have to spend more but power comes in small amount.I admit I'm kind of power addict but still a student that's why have to be careful in order not to spoil everything.Anyway if got anything I'll consult with u all sifus sifus first ok.

Tomb, can I have that manual too ? [email protected]
might want to study and 'communicate' with my engine so my car will love me like I love her.... never know my car was 'her' tho ......

gtishadowfax , changing color ? Ala retain the ori color laaaa eventho Im big fan of mclaren but still prefer the silver Gti haha. But is your choice la and when ur turning up to TT ????? So active here and never see your face mana syiok.

Never has anyone been more broke than me... had to ask parents for money to makan last time... bwahaha. :biggrin:

And my car still getting more problems la... turns out that the aircon compressor's magnetic clutch is worn and making noises...

SERIOUSLY was thinking to get your head ( GSR head not yours) Abang Krypton but seemed that Im too late la.Did my overhaul.Btw how's your car, not u the only one who missed her I think haha.

Zeroed,another problem again meh, no worry as long as it doesnt involve the engine then considered minor problem only ur car still can go fast.And next TT session need you to differentiate my car performance compare to last time how it performed with this time after overhaul, is that ok because ur the only one sat in my car before? Boleh kan abang Zeroed haha....

kaka.. i thought got potential buyer already. haha.. LELONG~~~!

still in workshop ler... taking daaammmn long. takpe la. i got no time to collect my car anyway. dammmnn... i cant remember wat my hard ass suspensions feel like. getting used to the soft comfy type. ass getting too much pampering from the old school ride.

hahahah...too broke and still got parents to ask from is very very lucky laa...heheh

mizi, i did came the other nite when u guys cancelled...heheh...tak per...lain kali..

anywa, not changing th whole color la...just the spoiler i guess, but still thinking. if spoiler painted then must have something infront same color also. MP421 also - rear wing and front wing...beautifully reflected...

just to have something different. then have some wordings on top of the wing la...but not too obvious, maybe black wordings. and maybe small GTi emblem on front grille also will be the same as the wing...

not the whole wing laa...top portion only maybe..tengok la mcmana...like i have the time!!!...

silver is the only color la...u can have it in any color, as long as it is silver!

heheh...

eh, there's one guy selling A FEW units of SR3 rear wing(CF). wonder who's this guy and where he got it from? U guys know the story kan?

mizi, your college getting toner/cartridges for printers from where? if u can get the admin person in charge, we can probably get a good business....just get me the name and number, i'll do the rest....then we can happily mod our rides together!!!hahahah....

thx for replying,

if u don't mind, here my next question. I search the net for more info and i found out. this fuel filter thing will send back extra fuel to the fuel tanks if the fuel is not send to the engine, true or false?

Located the thing last nite, how much is this fuel filter. might want to reply it since already200K
cheers 0_o

gti-r said:
If u dun change over a very long period u wil feel a certain heaviness at the rpm (slow response/power).

The worst scenario is that the dirt might get into your injectors and clog it.
So instead of the changing the filter, u might end up servicing ur injectors as well.

The filter is a black metal cylinder located on the firewall below the brake pump & servo. bout 3 nuts securing the thing. It shud be change every 40,000km i think.

Hi tomb,

hihi, ur GTI head is going fine, thx.
how many horsies arr.. myself also not sure. never go check.
Just a small mod, no need do dyno lah..
tombs can i ask u about fuel filter/fuel pump/injector 210cc.. do u hav??

tombstone said:
muff, how's my GTI head man? :D

ur car running how many horsies now?

fuel filter can buy anywhere la bro..doesnt cost much oso...

fuel pump...wah...u want external wan issit? walbro...kekeke
injectors... i got 4 pcs ..240cc...stck GTi wan :D

fuel filter costs around 65 bucks. that's the first thing i changed when i got my ride...

fuishh..dasat dasat diorang nih...looks like i'm the only one retaining the stock la... hahahah...

gtishadowfax , will dig out the person incharge behind printer in my college ok.
Eyh, touching up abit is ok,but dont let it be ahbeng !! we dont want another GTi being ahbeng haha.

Tomb,would u send me that 4g9x manual too ? [email protected]

that's why...nevermind. this cheap try error can laa...sendiri bikin one...heheh..

after i do i post the pic here...if ahbeng we laugh together then i spray back silver la...hauhauhauhauhau..

bukan tanak jumpa korang...time belum kena. this friday how? but i must bring my daughter along la...her mother away...

her mother away? that means not ur daughter ar? hehehe

j k j k

okiez mizi..sending now to u dude...

heheheheh.......tanduk sudah keluar....

but have to bring her along la....seriously...

with a baby by the side, easier to get slightly matured chicks... :P

hahaha