No issue with the change. Am using a ported GSR head and the fueling is still rich.
Dyno shows it all. just plug & play dude..Stock plugs & cables would do just fine.
Just reset the ecu (unplug the battery for 15 secs) and it will manage the mixture itself. By the way 4G93p & GSR intake ports are significantly larger. Exhaust side not much.
Too bad i didn't take any photos when i took out the intake manifold or else i can show u guys the diff.
For ur case mizi, u dun need it right now as u just did a top overhaul.
Changing the head means changing the gasket again.
If you wanted to do such mod, should have done when doing the top overhaul.
Dun waste money la..save up a lump sum and do all when ur engine is down again.
Dyno shows it all. just plug & play dude..Stock plugs & cables would do just fine.
Just reset the ecu (unplug the battery for 15 secs) and it will manage the mixture itself. By the way 4G93p & GSR intake ports are significantly larger. Exhaust side not much.
Too bad i didn't take any photos when i took out the intake manifold or else i can show u guys the diff.
For ur case mizi, u dun need it right now as u just did a top overhaul.
Changing the head means changing the gasket again.
If you wanted to do such mod, should have done when doing the top overhaul.
Dun waste money la..save up a lump sum and do all when ur engine is down again.
gtishadowfax said:my opinion la...but check with an experience mech to be sure..
like krypton said, its like getting port n polish, but better, coz u dont hav eto worry bout the inbalance sizes. so if that's the case, i think its plug and play.
BUT, the main concern is whether it is right to leave the fuel and api (spark plug) setting as it was, before u change coz logically bigger intake means u have to "feed" it with more fuel and more fuel means the need for the engine to burn fuel increases, thus std spark plug / cable is not applicable anymore.
BUT it also depends on how much bigger it is as compared to ori...kalau slightly only i think ori parts are still applicable. just play with the setting...
just my 2 cents though.
try la...paling teruk pun pecah engine, bulih tukar seketul...turbo terus!!! hhuahauhuahuahuhuhua...