Retreat! - Review: 2004 Satria R3

• Thread starter Tom
  • Start date
  • Replies 163
  • Views 53K
Originally posted by tvcat@Dec 30 2004, 12:29
Just my opinion.

I dun recommend for buying this car.
becos u will spend money on old design car and engine. I love sport like car, R3 give me the feel, but so what i will not spend my money on the old design car. I rather buy the Toyota Avanza.

For Proton, its enough for them to making this light modified car. Their Waja and Gen-2 is better than this, why dun they put more investment on design new car ?

Dood,

I don't think comparing a Toyota Avanza + an SR3 is fair. Actually, I think its almost a funny statement to make dude. They both serve different markets and entirely different cars. Evidently my brother bought an Avanza about the same time I booked my SR3. I love my SR3 and he loves his Avanza, case closed.

To say that the Waja or the Gen-2 is better than the SR3 is subjective. Better in terms of what? Perhaps you should check out the facts in more detail before assuming that the only modifications to the SR3 was lightening. That's shallow bro.

The 4G93 is an old engine huh? How about a 4G63?

Proton Motorsports IS working on an R3 version of the Gen-2 for your info and it will have more substantial work done on it than the Satria R3. Keep your eyes peeled!

AVANZAAAAAaaaaaaaa!!!

BHWAAHHAHAHahahahahahahah..........sry got carried away by the ingenius ad

like the above said, how u compare a "4dr 7-seater family mini mpv" against a "2dr ethusiast limited edition hatch"?????

is there similiarity? hmmm i gues if u say yes would b yeah both got 4+1 wheels ...steering wheel(momo vs???), seats(heck recaro comparing wit wat?), gearknob???

come on, u gotta b kidding my fren!

guyz, its a JOKE! :lol: :lol: :lol:

yah cant compare...but did anyone ride this car or pushed this ar before?as i see, it has no air flow meter like normal 4G93 P and has new throttle body indicates the seimens ECU..hows the performance like?

Ignore it guys. The fellas got a grand total of ONE post and decided to share his ill advised opinion. Let it slide.

Originally posted by TODA6866@Dec 30 2004, 13:41
AVANZAAAAAaaaaaaaa!!!

BHWAAHHAHAHahahahahahahah..........sry got carried away by the ingenius ad

like the above said, how u compare a "4dr 7-seater family mini mpv" against a "2dr ethusiast limited edition hatch"?????

is there similiarity? hmmm i gues if u say yes would b yeah both got 4+1 wheels ...steering wheel(momo vs???), seats(heck recaro comparing wit wat?), gearknob???

come on, u gotta b kidding my fren!

guyz, its a JOKE! :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: nola VTEC in da house~! Mike~! Where have u been? When take me go Praaaaaaaaa.....Praaaaaaaaaa....PRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! :lol:

R3 is a really nice car. Met one on the highway the other day..fuh, really got 'presence' la this car..like Takumi's AE86 got aura like that :lol:

Regards;

Originally posted by si|verfish@Dec 30 2004, 13:45
Ignore it guys. The fellas got a grand total of ONE post and decided to share his ill advised opinion. Let it slide.
Sry im not here for war, i have my first post becos i just found this forum. U can comment on what i say like other but not just say what "ignore" or "let it slide", plz respect each other.

Im not comparing it, what i wan to say is put more investment on design new car to compete with other company, if got R3 version of gen-2 sure i support it, cos new tech. We already many step behind other car maker, i dun wish proton to disappear.

Originally posted by udengfahlawi@Dec 30 2004, 09:45
just curious...why is it called "R3"?...was there "R1" and R2" which I dont know about? :blink:
the R3 means Race, Rally, Research. That's the definition FYR..

Originally posted by tvcat+Dec 30 2004, 14:05 -->
QUOTE (tvcat @ Dec 30 2004, 14:05 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Dec 30 2004, 13:45

Sry im not here for war, i have my first post becos i just found this forum. U can comment on what i say like other but not just say what "ignore" or "let it slide", plz respect each other.

Im not comparing it, what i wan to say is put more investment on design new car to compete with other company, if got R3 version of gen-2 sure i support it, cos new tech. We already many step behind other car maker, i dun wish proton to disappear. [/b][/quote]
Errmm...dude...the others are going to eat you alive. I asked them to ignore it cos you're a newbie and let it slide (which basically means to forgive the ill advised post of yours). How is that disrespectful?

I think they might still have stock.... otherwise why would they continue to promote it?

They set up a booth at the Alex Yoong F1 Driver Search Event at Xtremepark, Sunway and the salesmen and female promoters were giving out brochures and posters of the R3.

http://srv.fotopages.com/2/3635301.jpg
http://srv.fotopages.com/2/3387254.jpg
http://srv.fotopages.com/2/3388933.jpg

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Dec 30 2004, 10:21

Udeng...its called R3 coz its short for "Race Rally Research" ade brapa 'R'? tiga kan?? ma R3 lorr.... :lol: :lol:
like that shud be "3R" lor....not "R3".... :lol:

3R?? Aiyoo don't laa associate us with a bunch of girls on TV.

Those of you that wanna purchase the car or see the online brochure @ www.racerallyresearch.com

Better yet a bunch of owners are gathering at Pasar TTDI stalls at 9pm. I'll be more than happy to give a lowdown on the car.

If they call it "3R" they could get sued by TV3's program called "3R" also

3R sounds like u wanna wash the pictures in a film like that.....haih...upgraded powderful car,name must sound oso rite....hehhehe

DSC_0553.JPG

can c from da pic..state there...Stage 1.... what is inside at Stage 1?

what about Stage 2?and Stage 3 ....maybe???

The current SR3 comes out of factory with Stage 1 mods which translates to 140bhp, 168Nm torque via mods like free flow exhaust, tuned-length + mandrel bent headers, advanced cam timing, tuned suspension, brakes and of course the lightening and chassis strengthening.

Stage 2 will encompass more advanced mods - coilover suspension, a 160bhp atc, piggyback ECU (perhaps)

This is in planning and should surface sometime next year. (1 day away!)

Keep your eyes peeled.