R3 Satria Neo is as fiery as its colour code

i think they put 200hp engine also people still not satisfied lol. Then they'll compare to TYPE-R dah pulak. Anyway, great write up & great pictures. I drive a neo, and id love to have these goddies in here and to what bro CSL said, i kinda disagree, i still would take this baby anyday. i only got about 125hp on my car and thats fast for me :D, 145hp would be amazing.

Anyway, this shows an improvement for proton on the performance side mainly cause CF hood comes as optional xD. Love this ride, too bad bought my neo too early :/

My view

Exterior: Great, although i think theres too much R3 badging

Interior: Would have prefered some Recaro Seats, I was gonna colour my dash blue is all the same ares lol. Gear knob looks abit cap ayam. indash tv with GPS is GREAT!. The fibre on the steering wheel not really doing it justice but love the red line. Would have been nicer if the meters got a facelift.

Performance: No complaints...

I would prefer a SNeo with a R3 badge that looks like a half track car. Maintain the AC, dash board, floor mat and rear seats, with certified roll cage, got coilover and at least slotted brake rotors, and the car is legal on the road. Now they just made the car looks like a 'luxury version' of SNeo. Don't tell me what R3 have is just the metal badge, intake box and bumper splitter. I belip the Sneo body can handle far more than the little 145hp.

Race-Rally-Research, where? The whole thing for me is just like chin chai throw a package come out so that some people can put the accessories cost into loan in stead of use cash money to mod the car. If say it is a GTi or Platinum lane then ok. With the name of R3, they should not settle for something that meant for novice or amateur. If they keep on doing things like this and unable to build the professional racing image, they will end up only a proton specific racing accessories shop.

Take it or not is not my concern. I just want R3 people to know that, to earn long term money, 1st you must win race, then start make some real racing parts. Once the name strong enough, then expand the coverage. This R3 SNeo may generate some income. But it is with the expense of your image. Now you need to spend at least double money and time to get back what suppose to be. Like those days, putting something with R3 logo is kind of proud. But after this SNeo, R3? better put M7 or works engineering.

I thought R3 started from proton and can use proton's relationship with mitsubishi and 1 day can make something big come out and make all malaysian proud of it. Maybe I'm too optimistic on Malaysians' professionalism.

For its supporters, I have no mean for saying that you are amateurs or bad taste people. My purpose is just to wake up someone from R3.

It's such a nice car. I love R3 since Satria R3 was produced and also Satria GTi first generation. Basic problem is it's still Proton's Car with lack of quality and favourite for thieves.

Would you like to drive a nice, good, and powerfull car and later on get stolen?

But after all, GTi and R3 still there in my heart..

em... for info...
satria neo had won and become the champion in 2008 class B MME 12 hours race...

Engine - 170-180hp Turbo kit + management +tuning package = RM7k

Interior - Replica Bride carbon seats = RM2k+ a pair, leather wrap (including dashboard) = RM3k

Sound proof = RM650 for 4 doors

Glass Tint = RM1k

Wheels - 17" lightweight taiwan model with good tires = RM3k

Bodykit - Full set with painting = RM1.5k

Exhaust - Full set (banana included in the turbo kit so not count) = RM600+

Suspension - coilover = RM2k

Sound system - RM3k can get 7" touch screen + amp + speakers.

Misc - gear knob, brake pad, slotted disk rotors = RM1k

Total up the price will be about the same, which you want?
BOT is not reliable...

I rather drive a properly built N/A car or a proper turbo engine.

for what i understand from the car test, the ohlins n AP racing is too over for SNeo.

serious buyers in s'wak can only dream of it - reliable info stated they won't ship it to s'wak.

should've allocated at least few units for the s'wak market la. :hmmmm:

this price,i prefer to buy old SILVIA S15 or SKYLINE GTT....
so sorry work hard again..Proton.

why they wanted to limit production while they can make money from this "small monster"???? sorry maybe i'm a noob who dont understand bisnes..

p/s: i think they can do more better than this....(SGTI R3 for example)...

chill..!!

limited in production is one of way making profit...next time maybe got 2nd round....after finish sell off 1st round production.i here also know how bikin duit,if ur car so really good...production normal lo,no need limited unit...boleh tipu budak kecil ,tak boleh tipu kami,we r senior member in ZTH ma...got lot experience in car.that car can sell in rm80k me?:hmmmm:

At the buyer point of view, this is meant for those who wanna buy their 1st car or papa buy car for son or etc. The R3 tag is somehow reflect more flash than a standard Sneo with better mods. You buy this car is only for the brand of R3, not the mods. and, you should not put anything else to spoil the ori design, including those bluish color light bulb. Else, you will spoil it and waste the money you paid for. This is generally how to appreciate a limited edition item.

The other important factor is that all mods is included in the loan. You only pay 10% of the extra cost + some interest charges but can have all basic mods in the car right away. Again, if you plan to add a water temp gauge or LED stripes, better start with a basic model in stead of a limited edition thing. Cuz you will end up with the car with all after market parts in stead of the limited edition stuffs. It is straightly forbidden to sell to those motor-head guys like me :proud: cuz I'll bring new gear knob and pedal step plate and allen key set to the show upon collection :proud: then come out from the showroom and straight drive to Sscus dealer and get the what what Euro model for RM1.xk a pair :proud: after that go to accessories shop and find GT style side mirror, full aluminum radiator, irridium spark plug and probably a 7" sony + an amp. Next day will go to tire shop and look for a set 17" taiwan made replica.

Basically, this R3 will not be as hot as those days' Sgti during its 1st launch, I mean for thief. The wing can be bought almost everywhere and front splitter soon will have replica. Nothing so special to shout about except the shinning R3 metal plate and the cf intake manifold cover. A Replica CF bride will get more attraction from the thief except MPV owner starts to ask where to buy the R3 Sneo front seat for replacing their passenger seat so that rear passenger not fall down at genting down hill.

For the interior, those red accent definitely over do a bit, especially the dashboard. I can't explain how but somehow I just felt that it just create something to spoil the harmony. But taste is a very subjective thing. I don't like doesn't mean other people also say no good.

Overall, my choice will toward a used Ek 2 doors. Ek is still EK. Power, stability, image and etc still a class higher. The price is gonna be cheaper than this new R3 Sneo and the left over money can use for refurbish it till like new car. Go ask a girl, which car she would like to board, sure will be honda. Ask sepang track which car float its track, Honda. Ask car salesmen which one more difficult to sell off or lose more money, yes, you can finally find something related to this potong model. But after 18 years, maybe this car can be declare as antique car and get 70% road tax discount, cuz rarely found on the road ma.

Conclusion, rich man's son can buy this for acting low profile use or buy for them to drive to school after 1st day got the license. For ordinary people, same price, new car, better opt for vios or buy a cheaper Myvi. Aveo also have better value. Of cause, a fully modded hion-dei frog which the owner wanna sell at Rm90 over k in this forum reminds me that there is a civic look alike thing does exist and sell at a similar price with this R3 Sneo. Looking for performance? RM80k for 145hp? I rather top up a little bit for a MR-S, Celica and etc (still can loan), or just simply get a 2001 156 silly speed at RM50k, maybe can nego a bit and get full loan some more.

Price tag, image, package and selling point just can't matched to spark the fire. The heat from the red hot seats color just only reminds me the burning feel after the washroom session as a result of eating too much chili sauce. It just can't be justified. But if want mod but no cash money, maybe this will be a deal. I hate the last picture when saw the what what assembled by enthusiasts for enthusiasts thing. KNN, now mat salleh car enthusiasts laughing at Malaysian. But lucky that this is still better than the china real car enthusiasts who home made a lambo. At least they still can tahan and not rolling on the floor and open laugh.

the only neo i would by for RM80k will be the s2000 neo rally car :)

wish can upgrade my 1.3 campro to this r3 engine tune up... the price sure kapak due on r3 brand huhuhu...
example r3 spring = rm500????? then how about hi cam price???:hmmmm:

is it still available?im really interested with the deal!haha!

haha,bro i also hope is still available , i call him at friday, then monday the car already sold out.
i use 2 day to prepaid rm 50k to him. then balance rm 30k, the bank cant confirm loan with me within 2 day...
dont have pay deposit with him...lost the chance..