WTF.. and our dearest beloveddd G wanna spend more money ? ugh...and in the name of rehabilitation of dumb a$$ !!! sigh.... so much for paying tax...
and to rub insult to the wound.. only 15 agreed to join....out of 30,000 invites !!

but i'm sure the event will go on...and some of the tax payers money will be poorly spent.... duh~~
read here : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/2/6/nation/5627363&sec=nation
Saturday February 6, 2010
Course for Mat Rempit
KUALA LUMPUR: The Permata programme to rehabilitate Mat Rempit or biker gang members will start on March 1 although only 15 out of the 30,000 have agreed to participate.
The two-month Program Perkasa Remaja is to be introduced by Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor.
The Prime Minister’s wife said the two-month programme would proceed although a handful of the bikers had agreed to participate so far.
“We decided to name the programme Perkasa Remaja (Youth Empowerment) because we wanted to brand the project in a positive way,” she told a press conference at the Prime Minister’s private residence at Jalan Langgak Duta here yesterday.
Rosmah, who is also the Permata Negara Policy Working Committee chairman, said the bikers were identified with help from the police who then forwarded the names to the programme organisers.
“The programme will be interactive and akin to an outward bound school. Since the bikers like to take on challenges, we will give them some challenges,” she said, adding that it was free-of-charge for the participants.
As for the Permata Negara early childhood care and education programmes, Rosmah said three centres would be set up in three parliamentary constituencies in all states this year.
“Although we have selected the areas to build the centres, we are not able to get the land approvals from the state governments of certain states,” she said, naming the states as Selangor, Kedah and Penang.
She revealed that the Permata Insan programme will also be introduced and is targeted at children from religious schools.
“The programme’s core subject will be Islamic education but students will also be required to learn science, geography and creative writing,” she said.
Those interested to apply can log on to www.permatapintar.edu.my for details.

and to rub insult to the wound.. only 15 agreed to join....out of 30,000 invites !!

but i'm sure the event will go on...and some of the tax payers money will be poorly spent.... duh~~
read here : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/2/6/nation/5627363&sec=nation
Saturday February 6, 2010
Course for Mat Rempit
KUALA LUMPUR: The Permata programme to rehabilitate Mat Rempit or biker gang members will start on March 1 although only 15 out of the 30,000 have agreed to participate.
The two-month Program Perkasa Remaja is to be introduced by Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor.
The Prime Minister’s wife said the two-month programme would proceed although a handful of the bikers had agreed to participate so far.
“We decided to name the programme Perkasa Remaja (Youth Empowerment) because we wanted to brand the project in a positive way,” she told a press conference at the Prime Minister’s private residence at Jalan Langgak Duta here yesterday.
Rosmah, who is also the Permata Negara Policy Working Committee chairman, said the bikers were identified with help from the police who then forwarded the names to the programme organisers.
“The programme will be interactive and akin to an outward bound school. Since the bikers like to take on challenges, we will give them some challenges,” she said, adding that it was free-of-charge for the participants.
As for the Permata Negara early childhood care and education programmes, Rosmah said three centres would be set up in three parliamentary constituencies in all states this year.
“Although we have selected the areas to build the centres, we are not able to get the land approvals from the state governments of certain states,” she said, naming the states as Selangor, Kedah and Penang.
She revealed that the Permata Insan programme will also be introduced and is targeted at children from religious schools.
“The programme’s core subject will be Islamic education but students will also be required to learn science, geography and creative writing,” she said.
Those interested to apply can log on to www.permatapintar.edu.my for details.