rebuilt my old school 1985 Mazda

ahren

hello all sifus, my brother hv a car from my father and it is now in very bad condition. leaking, rusting, drive shalf kong, geabox oil leaking, when cornering car will sound "tok tok tok" and alot problem more...

at 1st was thinking of selling it off.. but i think the price cant even go beyond RM3k... since the car in my company and serve us for 20 yrs more.. so i thinking of keeping it and upgrade it.

last time i did post a thread here asking opinion about converting engine to either B6T or B8T. .. lots of ppl said B6T tend to giv problem due to it is quite old turbo and old technology. So if i were to convert to a B8T, so what half cut (car model) should i look for?

my car is almost same like the attached photo below.. but mine is sedan type
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/f1/Mazda_323_Hatchback.jpg/800px-
so is it the every part from the half cut can be put inside my car? Now my plan is to stripe off everything on my car, leave only the body. then transfer all the part from the half cut to the engine chassis... and about the seat, is it all the Mazda 323 is compatible ?

lastly , is there any workshop in KL is very good in rebuilding Mazda? And roughly how much is the budget? I extimate around RM10K for it.. is it possible?

bor call this number this mechanic is very very good in doing up mazda
he has been doing b8 for more than 15 years so u can ask him anything he will be able to help u
his number is 019-2221011 name colo
his location is in balakong near mines shopping center

i just did up my mazda...same with urs...1.5 only engine...but power also not bad...i would say it is cheap to play with this car...
i overhauled and tweek it a bit...enough for me the power...190kmph no problem...but didnt dare to go faster...just my thoughts...cant sell this car also...too cheap so i did it up...and power is pretty impressive...

there is one halfcut shop i found has every bit item for this car...i got it there...still very very good condition...

lolz...
wat parts u want to find...me also finding...i got some parts from my overhaul
i got the cam and oil sump in good condition...even the steering rack non powered i also got...very good condition...if u want pm me...
we can help u make ur car go faster than mine...ahaha

welcome to the BF family! if you need anyhelp just holla, 10k would be a beautiful budget for a b8t transplant. i just went to munlee a few days a go, they had a b6t halfcut fer $3500 and a b8t210 fer $6500 i think. they do can install and settle the jpj thingie in house over there. but not too sure how much ar the charges thoe

this car model is BD.........not BF...........better strengthen the chasis before you transplant the b8t.........