Rear Aircond Blower

khairil7

Oct 11, 2006
Anybody have ever tried to modify to put rear aircond on their local cars like the one on bimmers or merc..... I would like to try this project, but have not much experience on DIY. Maybe you can share ideas on how this could be done.

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
aircond on back..hmm .. possible. but.. u will lose some air from front.. and.. the rear blower will not be so cold... ill try to get some diagram to post it.. ^^ but.. feeling lazy to use my brain now.. ahahha

khairil7

Oct 11, 2006
why don't use 2 blower, 1 in front and 1 at back. Maybe we can study on how the big boys do it and tiru their diagram a bit lor.....

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
2 blower? waa.. even kancil blower is big in size lor.. ermm how about PC fan? small enough.. is can't get some air should be enough

VF10

Apr 28, 2006
selangor
2 blower? waa.. even kancil blower is big in size lor.. ermm how about PC fan? small enough.. if can't get some air should be enough

khairil7

Oct 11, 2006
Bro Kruger....

Is it possible to use the cold air intake and run it under the arm rest? BTW, where is the cold air intake located.....

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
hmm.. the question is.. why would u wants to have 2 blower? if u are lazy. go find those VAN/ MPV, they have to.. chop it.. and. stick it in ur car! tada! easy and effective but ugly.. haha

Does anyone know or have insider info on whether Honda Malaysia is bringing in the new Civic Type R? No doubt it's the euro version Civic but HM might consider making an exception for high performance models?