reaplce stock 4afe autoGB with BT autoGB?

yup... but thn again, u buy chopshop is still another 2nd Gb without knowing how is the condition. But if you get recon Gb, you 're getting a healthy GB.

normality78,
yup, beside the main ECU for the car, there is also the smaller ecu just for controlling the auto gb.

laichong,
as far as i know. Can fit. as their mounting is similar.

anuar_fadzli,
if u mean auto to manual (both 4age 20v), of course can, and not necessary need to replace the ecu. A few of my friends did that running manual gb (c52/c56 gb) on the auto ecu (4age 20v).
Also got a friend change from auto (4afe's) to manual (4age's c56) and he's
still using the 4afe auto ECU to run the car now.

c52 is 6 speed isit?
i am thinking changing my bt auto to 6 speed
so i need to change de ecu and etc also?
worth to do so?
or i buy another 6 speed h/c lagi worth?

wfhan,
u are driving auto bt?
haha same as me
how is it?
most ppl said auto loose 10hp to manual,isit true?
cz i never try bt manual so dno de feeling.
how bout 5 speed and 6 speed?
besides gear ratio,is 6 speed really produce more hp?

20V Quad Cam
given the link C52 is 5 speend and C56 is 6 speed. Also u cant value how much transmission lost by just saying auto is 10hp less thn manual. too many factor need to consider. Again, if you read our post, gearbox dun produce hp.

if we said tht gear box dun produce hp,then why auto will loose to a manual with a same car?i need more evidence to understand y GB don produce hp.

gb only transfer the "power" produced from the engine to the wheel, its just like a "middle-man". the power loss is becoz of different design of the Manual and Auto GB....

this is what i understand. :p

gb only transfer the "power" produced from the engine to the wheel, its just like a "middle-man". the power loss is becoz of different design of the Manual and Auto GB....

this is what i understand. :p

correct. Its transmit power from engine to wheel. It will need to go thru several equipment and gears and there is where it result lost.

as for why manual and auto gearbox power loss is different it got to do with mechanical and how the gearbox work.

very simple. you go and get SVT gb and BT gb. swap. thn u head for dyno. thn u will know can it produce power.

20v_quard_cam,
yup, i'm driving bt auto. comparing with BT manual, definitely it will give u a diff feeling. more torque feel. ( * after i sat in one BT manual, i really felt that my BT auto lacks a lot *).

the reason i take auto is cos the car is also for my other family member ot drive. and i haven't any plan to chg to manual, my passion to modify is not that intense any more, maybe planning to sell my car this year.

if u want to chg to manual, the ecu changes is not necessary as the auto ecu also can support manual gb. i've got some frens which change their 20v auto to manual gb(c56) but still using the auto ecu.

i tested a blacktop auto rolla....damn.. i thought it was a 1.3 auto.
I drove every type of 4ag before... and i feel the blacktop auto is
a total snail... a 1984 ae86 16v 4age can smoke it

sexycar,
yup it is slow, a slow snail (as u said).
he he he...

btw, is that ur KE in your signature? nice car!