Nowadays i encounter this " Spare Tank Overflow " problem. Hope sifu sifu here can enlighten me.
Car: Prelude H22A
What i did:
swap port and polished head, guarantee no bengkok by trusted friend.
Bleed the thermostat housing everytime after top up water.
what are new:
- head gasket
- radiator cap 1.1bar
- thermostat ( low temp )
what are halfcut item:
- radiator ( no clog )
- thermostat housing
- IACV ( Idle Air Control Valve )
what will happen:
i fill up 50% of water into spare tank, and fill up water into radiator.
then i travel to cheras for work, and come back to subang, pergi balik around 70km, stop and go traffic + highway.
then i open up my spare tank and see, it is 90% full, and for my radiator, i need to top up around 700ml of water.
So far not yet overheat.
After i got my car back, i drove the car for 1 week without knowing such problem, still no overheat.
Just wondering why.....
___
Update (25 Oct 2012):
When i crank start when the engine is totally cold down, water in radiator wont burst out.
When i crank start after the engine is warmed up, water in radiator burst out.
I crank start the car and idling without the radiator cap, when i off the engine, the water burst out.....
_____
Updated: 21 Nov 2012
I got the engine head skimmed, changed gasket.
Problem Solved......
Thanks guys!!!
For helping me out!! Really Appreciate!!

Moral of the story : There is no 100% in everything :proud:
Car: Prelude H22A
What i did:
swap port and polished head, guarantee no bengkok by trusted friend.
Bleed the thermostat housing everytime after top up water.
what are new:
- head gasket
- radiator cap 1.1bar
- thermostat ( low temp )
what are halfcut item:
- radiator ( no clog )
- thermostat housing
- IACV ( Idle Air Control Valve )
what will happen:
i fill up 50% of water into spare tank, and fill up water into radiator.
then i travel to cheras for work, and come back to subang, pergi balik around 70km, stop and go traffic + highway.
then i open up my spare tank and see, it is 90% full, and for my radiator, i need to top up around 700ml of water.
So far not yet overheat.
After i got my car back, i drove the car for 1 week without knowing such problem, still no overheat.
Just wondering why.....
___
Update (25 Oct 2012):
When i crank start when the engine is totally cold down, water in radiator wont burst out.
When i crank start after the engine is warmed up, water in radiator burst out.
I crank start the car and idling without the radiator cap, when i off the engine, the water burst out.....
_____
Updated: 21 Nov 2012
I got the engine head skimmed, changed gasket.
Problem Solved......
Thanks guys!!!
For helping me out!! Really Appreciate!!

Moral of the story : There is no 100% in everything :proud: