radiator spare tank overflow

deng3882

Need help from sifu here...

My ride is 4age BT auto..i need some help to explain why my car radiator spare tank will overflow.???.the temperature on my car is at normal temperature and didnt rise higher...

Can anyone explain why will this problem occurs.???.Thanks

check ur radiator cap, if dats still good, then it may be ur head gasket. if dats the case, a compression test may be in order to determine the real problem..

Thanks for the reply..i will check the radiator cap to see its conditions..any other problem that will cause this to happen.???.

check the radiator also...try flushing it first...better yet service it...i've seen rust material clogged up the water passage in the radiator...pressure built up and the water got nowhere to go...end up escaping and overflowing the reserve tank...

ok..i will flush the radiator also..hopes no major problem..

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

try change cap 1st.

still overflow?maybe head

you mean if still overflow then head maybe uneven d.???.

xtremeleo bro,
i wanna to tumpang thread ya...may i know how to use the method compression test onto our 4age 20v?:wavey:

You bring to a mech with the necessary testing tools and they can test lor