radiator coolent

the radiator looks like this also.. but this is thailand made....

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h160/BJ1001/DSC00695.jpg

bro bt20va... u can get a ori toyota top overhaul set below 300 i think..

workmanship depend where u go.. ahaahah.. is this to port and polish.. hahaha. interest mo ?...

i also face this problem le....when go back from gething...i think my head gasket is gone liao....( when reach normal temp n open radiaotor cap...gone a lot buble le....a..a..dead liao)any one know if do top overhouar n change gasket how much??any good workshop???

i just repaired my car, its my radiator top part which make the pressure gone wrong and overheat... lucky my mech told me the gasket still ok...

i bouhgt my top overhaul set around RM240 at Jln Ipoh Sparepart shop near chowkit.... planning to do overhaul but not so soon anymore... want to sell it but dunno who want :P

I see..... nice also what. But thailand one how much cost? 2 row also?

For the 2 row alum radiator
thaiwan/thailand made full body alum radiator
is better than (in term of material/built quality)
Japan plaster top part + alum body ?
both 2 row, the efficiency should be same, right..?
how about the durability, anti-corrosion, etc

actually i am going to upgrade mine from single to double row,
one shop called me today that a 2 row just drop from container,
Is my decision ok to get this ?

Since many bro in this thread already had the upgraded radiator,
pls give an advise

really cool temp according to my experience, normal radiator reach half on factory temp gauge, using 2 row aluminium, drop another half of factory temp gauge.l dont not put too strong coolent into aluminium radiator, use those type adding water coolent....

FYI,

if using SVT or BT, need to relocate the aircorn hose near the front engine mount, cos if u put 2 row radiator , it will block it...

engine bt . i also facing the same problem, have to refill water tank once in 2days.

bro bt20va... u can get a ori toyota top overhaul set below 300 i think..

workmanship depend where u go.. ahaahah.. is this to port and polish.. hahaha. interest mo ?...

this pic looked very similar like the 1 in the GxxdSpxxd workshop.hahah

yeah,,,.....i took from there also to poisoned ppl here.. hahahah

only 1 worry i had when u upgrade to this alu radiator.. how to cuci it later if kotor oledi inside... hahahhaha

yeah,,,.....i took from there also to poisoned ppl here.. hahahah

only 1 worry i had when u upgrade to this alu radiator.. how to cuci it later if kotor oledi inside... hahahhaha

that day, ah chXy also asked me want to pasang or not ..hahaha

thax a lot bro khwong for u infomation....i also thinking want to do port n polish...nak sekali ma....but now think want change normal or metal head gasket...hvn any advise....tq hvn any btw know where can getmetal head gasket n how much?

really cool temp according to my experience, normal radiator reach half on factory temp gauge, using 2 row aluminium, drop another half of factory temp gauge.l dont not put too strong coolent into aluminium radiator, use those type adding water coolent....

FYI,

if using SVT or BT, need to relocate the aircorn hose near the front engine mount, cos if u put 2 row radiator , it will block it...

no matter what super duper radiator u use, your temp should never go
down. The normal operating temperature of most car are around 90 degree
celsius give or take a few degree. This is the most optimum & perfect
temperature for a running engine. Ever wondered why your thermostat
maintain the temp to be around the 90 degree mark? ... low temp is
not good... high temp is not good also.

no matter what super duper radiator u use, your temp should never go
down. The normal operating temperature of most car are around 90 degree
celsius give or take a few degree. This is the most optimum & perfect
temperature for a running engine. Ever wondered why your thermostat
maintain the temp to be around the 90 degree mark? ... low temp is
not good... high temp is not good also.

my car working temp is around 75- 80 degree....90 is too high for my car... my car is using low temp thermostat...i can say is more powerful than b4 i change to big radiator and low tehrmostat.... for 90 degree, it can be normal engine, if for high compression engine, 90 degree already too high.....

After reading bout the problems ....the reason y the coolant can't be suck back to radiator ...one of the cause is tat the spare tank cap was not properly close.......so there is no pressure for the coolant to flow/suck back...

another reason tat can cause tis coolant insufficient but no leak is tat the cooling system was not properly bleed....means there is air inside the water passage in the head or block and even the hose ....whenever there is air means there will be vapour due to hot temperature especially on high rev....

i hope i can help out the problems by sharing tis ......

i jjust found out this happened to may car this morning,.,..

when engine start for long time with out running ( temp level... almost half)/...
i found the spare tank bleeding some hot water out from this tank.. y ar....
early morning be4 i start.. i top up water in both radiator n spare tank...

any 1 can help....

I just got this problem also.. about 4 month ago.. Want to asking is there any effects come out when i drive for a long journey and long hours..? like overheat or some thing engine damage.. serious fear bout that.. huhu.. i dont mine if just can fill the spare thank everyday.. dont eat my money.. wolla

i jjust found out this happened to may car this morning,.,..

when engine start for long time with out running ( temp level... almost half)/...
i found the spare tank bleeding some hot water out from this tank.. y ar....
early morning be4 i start.. i top up water in both radiator n spare tank...

any 1 can help....

after hot already bleeding..?? if over fill sure bleed lo... got water level u know.. better check ur raditor cap...

I just got this problem also.. about 4 month ago.. Want to asking is there any effects come out when i drive for a long journey and long hours..? like overheat or some thing engine damage.. serious fear bout that.. huhu.. i dont mine if just can fill the spare thank everyday.. dont eat my money.. wolla

if coolant less sure overheat n burn gasket.. r u sure there no leak..?? after long run got smell of water or coolant coming from the engine..?? this dun make sense.. sure got leak 1 check properly...

But once time before when i drove a long distance then i checked the spare tank.. no level changed.. but when it used for certain time for just limit area n when 2 or 3 days then the level decreased.. huh.. puzzled.. it changed for a long time but for long journey its possible not..

For the 2 row alum radiator
thaiwan/thailand made full body alum radiator
is better than (in term of material/built quality)
Japan plaster top part + alum body ?
both 2 row, the efficiency should be same, right..?
how about the durability, anti-corrosion, etc

actually i am going to upgrade mine from single to double row,
one shop called me today that a 2 row just drop from container,
Is my decision ok to get this ?

Since many bro in this thread already had the upgraded radiator,
pls give an advise

since there is no comment feedback from all bro,
i had decided and bought the full alum radiator where i found a chop shop got fews unit and they said selling cheap cheap to me bcos got fews unit. there are no thai or taiwan product, there are chop shop item from japan.
i dont know the market price but i still take 2 units where i feel is not expensive, i worry the durability of the alum, look like the anti-corrossion is poorer than the copper type radiator.. so i make one for back-up unit

any care should be taken to keep the backup alum radiator in store ?

how much the radiator?
maybe a friend interested if the price reasonable

the chop shop sold to 2 units rm1k, asked further discount and gave me rm50 off, what for rm50 only, end i pay rm1k dont want the rm50 off...i think it is cheap cos i always get friend-price / potong-good price