Radiator Service

satusaja

I am using a 4 year old Kancil. I am having problem with the engine temperature. How much does it costs to service the radiator? What are the parts that need to be replaced?

Bro, are you sure its due to radiator problem?

Mind describe in detail how is ur engine temp problem? more info maybe can help narrow down the possibilities.

sometimes i hear that old car the grounding can cause the temp to fly high ...... heard b4 in this forum one feller temp shooting high find many ppl also cannot fix at last he gound properly then no prob already ...... if u wan service radiator u call me i give u a quote then u think la ....

er,u mean flushing ur radiator?
check and see 1st if ur radiator is in proper condition.

edwin_lcw said:
sometimes i hear that old car the grounding can cause the temp to fly high ...... heard b4 in this forum one feller temp shooting high find many ppl also cannot fix at last he gound properly then no prob already ...... if u wan service radiator u call me i give u a quote then u think la ....
PM me Service radiator prive for kancil 660 and location.:regular_smile:

if you have never serviced your radiator for 4 years and the water is rusty, do a full servicing it wouldent cost more then RM100.service it and get a good radiator water, not the rm5 cheap radiator water or the 'water wetter' just get the mid range one and you would be fine. you might want to check the hoses too, get it inspected by your mechanic. you might need to replace your hoses too.if your tempreture still rises up then there could be 2 possibilities

1. your water pump is jammed
2. your termostat is scrwed :(