R3-Satria (gti)

No problem.. U wanna put up a B18C against my 4G93P NA? Will be happy to accomodate..

and last I heard Mitsubishi was a Japanese company with Japanese technology...

hope u guys understand.. im not putting any b18c to race with 4G93... im also driving 4G93 .. i just accept only..
hope u guys understand
i just accept the maximun of 4G93..
and im satisfy with it.
i just let u know no matter how much money u modd on 4G93..
hard to win a V-tec
dont just listen ok
u guys please like friday or sat go to subang area.. kesas highway.. all those racing base .. u guys will understand
like mivec and vtec .. mivec nearest enemy to vtec right..
i tell u
mivec 1.8 wana makan a b16a also difficult..need to top up some money.. sure can eat b16a i know..
like b16b,b18c,b20b. oh gods damn farking hard to eat them..
and another thing just let u guys know.. u try la ok. few of my friend try this b4 ok
1 SGTI port polish hardcore to 1.9+cc with mattspeed highcam done a lot of thing already.. test with mivec 1.8 stock..
at last results mivec win.. mivec catch up from 3rd gears

Deskerz said:
1 SGTI port polish hardcore to 1.9+cc with mattspeed highcam done a lot of thing already.. test with mivec 1.8 stock..
at last results mivec win.. mivec catch up from 3rd gears
Did you find out what gearbox the SGTi and mivec 1.8 were using? Mivec gb has a higher FD; this will result in better pickup.

As I and llsaw mentioned, a PROPERLY done up 4G93P are about on par, and could even sound similar to VTEC/MIVEC.

But please try to understand what is the whole deal about MIVEC or VTEC. I find most people just wave the words around like a magic wand that works wonders without knowing the concept or mechanism.

mivec stock gb, gti stock gb,
both also excedy racing clutch..
aiss hard to say la ask u say untill so pro must know everything
aiss
always test 1st and c with real eye i only belief.
u check the japs website wat they say about mivec and vtec
vtec b16a and mivec 1.6
mivec got more horsepower
both use stock car
but in the end vtec wins..
anyway sorry if im wrong..
no offence here.. just give opinion only..
not to argue or ask for fight ok..
sorry..

hahaha

no la Deskerz

just that illegal racing is one thing, (that's a separate matter)
but a properly done up 4G93p is quite capable of giving the B18C a good run for it's money.

would you believe that HKS tuned the 4G93 (na?!!!) till 300hp?

aiyo please dont turn this thread into one of those mitsu against honda.. mivec vs vtec kinda shit.. got a load of them already in this forum.. this who can makan who thing is starting to sound like small boy talk..

i just believe that everything works in sync.. yeah it does matter what u have under the hood.. but for these illegal races on the road.. to me its all about balls.. how big ur balls are..

dont mean to diss anyone in here but heck its a free country..

just my 2 cents.. peace..

Deskerz,

We're not offended, but when there are bold claims in any forum, we need to back it up with info. This is the same if we post in the mivec or vtec thread.

I still find it very surprising that a 1.9L with high cams (what's the duration? got J5 chip?) is beaten by a stock 1.8 MIVEC. As we all know, 1.8 MIVEC rojak needs some tuning to get its full potention. For your 1.9L friend...better ask him to go back to Charlie and ask him to tune 99! :biggrin:

Knowing what's inside the engine and how it was driven is very important. There has to be an explanation why one car is faster than the other. Even cartoon like Initial D can take 2 episodes just to explain the win-lose factor. And notice they don't just say VTEC, 4-AGE or turbo.

As for why stock 1.6 MIVEC is slower than EK9, or other MIVEC matters, try asking in http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=1023&goto=lastpost. If you're polite, they're a friendly and helpful bunch.

lude said:
aiyo please dont turn this thread into one of those mitsu against honda.. mivec vs vtec kinda shit.. got a load of them already in this forum.. this who can makan who thing is starting to sound like small boy talk..

i just believe that everything works in sync.. yeah it does matter what u have under the hood.. but for these illegal races on the road.. to me its all about balls.. how big ur balls are..

dont mean to diss anyone in here but heck its a free country..

just my 2 cents.. peace..

deskerz, you're talking to the wrong crowd of people here anyways.

people who hang out in this thread are not interested in cars that can only go fast in a straight line. They're a weird bunch of people. They are actually interested in how fast they can go in a corner, how well they can stop, vehicle balance and dynamics.. i mean, how boring can that be??!? (please stop me if i'm wrong about this)

:wink:

yup.. "weird guy #121 of 150" could've just bought a gti/putra with a 4g63 inside if outright speed was the order of the day.. would've been a whole lot cheaper..

gary said:
deskerz, you're talking to the wrong crowd of people here anyways.

people who hang out in this thread are not interested in cars that can only go fast in a straight line. They're a weird bunch of people. They are actually interested in how fast they can go in a corner, how well they can stop, vehicle balance and dynamics.. i mean, how boring can that be??!? (please stop me if i'm wrong about this)

:wink:

Yeah man, we're all weird. Like I am still dreaming to get my hands on the kick-ass Hyundai Accent RX-S! Heard there's a new version out. X-treme X-tion man! Woohoo... gotta love that bonnet scoop. Hope R3 offers hop-up kits for that when I trade-in my SR3 for it.

Crash,
the accent will suit you, sir. handsome guy with handsome car. chicks will dig it for sure.

slap on some bling2 wheels and you'll have guys drooling over it.. sexy name, hood scoop, cun rear spoiler, chrome wheels.. great combination to die for..

Crash said:
Yeah man, we're all weird. Like I am still dreaming to get my hands on the kick-ass Hyundai Accent RX-S! Heard there's a new version out. X-treme X-tion man! Woohoo... gotta love that bonnet scoop. Hope R3 offers hop-up kits for that when I trade-in my SR3 for it.
Ohh YEAH.. That'll get the Hotties chasing after you for a "ride" hahahah

Deskerz: no matter what engine you have under your hood, win or lose depends on which tree you modify your car under.

Prozac: Is there still a benefit to double-declutching with modern syncro gearboxes?

Battousai said:
Prozac: Is there still a benefit to double-declutching with modern syncro gearboxes?
In the long run, it will conserve the life of the syncro better than normal shifting. Plus it's fun. Practice will also mean you'll have no problem driving an old lorry someday.

GeneX said:
Yea...i get rid of those stock alarm once i get my car, haha..fobia after lost my waja =.="
Radiostar + Captor = Perfect combination tat enable u to communicate with ur car n track her down when got stolen.

sorry, noob question here... i'm using radiostar....
mind i ask wat is captor... :D and how it combin with radiostar? :D thz first....

kwai said:
sorry, noob question here... i'm using radiostar....
mind i ask wat is captor... :D and how it combin with radiostar? :D thz first....

http://netstar.com.my/
i think u can find ur anwser in this official captor website.
:)

yo guys, finally serviced my #145.. took half a day which was great.. so whens the next R3 track day? november is it?
how many laps do you think one set of our tyres would be able to last? not like im going to run one out but just curious about the durability...