Did you find out what gearbox the SGTi and mivec 1.8 were using? Mivec gb has a higher FD; this will result in better pickup.Deskerz said:1 SGTI port polish hardcore to 1.9+cc with mattspeed highcam done a lot of thing already.. test with mivec 1.8 stock..
at last results mivec win.. mivec catch up from 3rd gears
lude said:aiyo please dont turn this thread into one of those mitsu against honda.. mivec vs vtec kinda shit.. got a load of them already in this forum.. this who can makan who thing is starting to sound like small boy talk..
i just believe that everything works in sync.. yeah it does matter what u have under the hood.. but for these illegal races on the road.. to me its all about balls.. how big ur balls are..
dont mean to diss anyone in here but heck its a free country..
just my 2 cents.. peace..
gary said:deskerz, you're talking to the wrong crowd of people here anyways.
people who hang out in this thread are not interested in cars that can only go fast in a straight line. They're a weird bunch of people. They are actually interested in how fast they can go in a corner, how well they can stop, vehicle balance and dynamics.. i mean, how boring can that be??!? (please stop me if i'm wrong about this)
![]()
Ohh YEAH.. That'll get the Hotties chasing after you for a "ride" hahahahCrash said:Yeah man, we're all weird. Like I am still dreaming to get my hands on the kick-ass Hyundai Accent RX-S! Heard there's a new version out. X-treme X-tion man! Woohoo... gotta love that bonnet scoop. Hope R3 offers hop-up kits for that when I trade-in my SR3 for it.
In the long run, it will conserve the life of the syncro better than normal shifting. Plus it's fun. Practice will also mean you'll have no problem driving an old lorry someday.Battousai said:Prozac: Is there still a benefit to double-declutching with modern syncro gearboxes?
GeneX said:Yea...i get rid of those stock alarm once i get my car, haha..fobia after lost my waja =.="
Radiostar + Captor = Perfect combination tat enable u to communicate with ur car n track her down when got stolen.
kwai said:sorry, noob question here... i'm using radiostar....
mind i ask wat is captor... :D and how it combin with radiostar? :D thz first....