Prozac, it has been postponed to 830pm
pls pm 0166114848 (the radiostar guy) if you can make it
Originally posted by sousuke+Dec 14 2004, 14:37 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Dec 14 2004, 14:37 ) --QuoteBegin-lozo
@Dec 14 2004, 00:31
R3, a non frills, powerful yet very satisfying car. wow ...
mau test kah lozo? :D btw...got my 1000km service today :) [/b][/quote] So fast? What engine oil are you using? I'll be going full Q8 Oils F1 full-syn, like I do for my previous Persona. Nice. |
Originally posted by Crash+Dec 14 2004, 20:53 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 14 2004, 20:53 ) Originally posted by sousuke@Dec 14 2004, 14:37
--QuoteBegin-lozo
@Dec 14 2004, 00:31
R3, a non frills, powerful yet very satisfying car. wow ...
mau test kah lozo? :D
btw...got my 1000km service today :)
So fast? What engine oil are you using? I'll be going full Q8 Oils F1 full-syn, like I do for my previous Persona. Nice. [/b][/quote] actually i already reached 1000km last thursday....exactly 1 week after i got my car...but due to my appointment being today i could only service it @ 1300km ^^;; anyway they put in Petronas Syntium 800...but the SC over @ Glenmarie is really slow :mellow: |
was there a special mechanic??...damn i dun think im going to Glenmarie againOriginally posted by prozac@Dec 14 2004, 22:27
Slow even with the specialty mechanic? Haha I had half a mind that his job is just waiting for the next SR3 to pull up.
But let's just say, we're scheduled for a standard oil and filter change. Still need to wait a couple hours for the specialist? What are the other parts of the car which need special attention?
I don't know about Glenmarie, but Mutiara, as informed by Faisal, has 2 R3-trained mechs stationed there.Originally posted by prozac@Dec 14 2004, 22:59
Well there are couple of possibilities here; Either there WAS a special mechanic at Glenmarie and you weren't informed about it,
or
Glenmarie didn't give a crap (or doesn't know) about the R3-Specialist thingy but simply serviced your car anyway.
I think the main question here is how on earth we'd know the special mechanic has been assigned to us and not some other tom, dick & harry.
Calling R3 guys...pls shift your attention here from the other fiery thread temporarily...ahem.
Originally posted by Crash+Dec 15 2004, 11:26 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 15 2004, 11:26 ) --QuoteBegin-prozac
@Dec 14 2004, 22:59
Well there are couple of possibilities here; Either there WAS a special mechanic at Glenmarie and you weren't informed about it,
or
Glenmarie didn't give a crap (or doesn't know) about the R3-Specialist thingy but simply serviced your car anyway.
I think the main question here is how on earth we'd know the special mechanic has been assigned to us and not some other tom, dick & harry.
Calling R3 guys...pls shift your attention here from the other fiery thread temporarily...ahem.
I don't know about Glenmarie, but Mutiara, as informed by Faisal, has 2 R3-trained mechs stationed there. 700kms to go for first service. :( [/b][/quote] bahger then im definately going to Mutiara SC for my next one...coz im not really sure if Glenmarie SC know what they doing or not to my R3 :huh: |
bah....shudda told me earlier :P nvm...next service will go thereOriginally posted by faisal@Dec 15 2004, 14:12
There's 2 grease monkeys in Mutiara. Glenmarie fellas not trained to work on the car. If you go to Mutiara ask for Khairul.
My fuel consumption so far:Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 17 2004, 09:41
Guys this is the average fuel consumption for my R3
Car Mileage : 640 km
RM worth of Petrol: RM105 (2 refuels)
Petrol price per l : RM1.42/l
Total petrol consumed : 73.94l
Approximate Consumption : 8.65km/l
(I guess mine is high due to bumper to bumper trafic every morning for 20-30 mins)