R3-Satria (gti)

Crash,

since you are getting your car on monday, do u mind if i join u? I am on leave on monday! I am interested to see how the captor works.....

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 12 2004, 11:57
Crash,

since you are getting your car on monday, do u mind if i join u? I am on leave on monday! I am interested to see how the captor works.....
Wei, I don't like the sound of all these little details - falling bits, squeaky noises, loose dashboard. Wah, is this what we paid RM78K for? Aiyo. Not good. For the sake of upholding the reputation of R3, these should be promptly fixed. Sounds like the usual Proton QC crap. They really, really should pay attention to these kinds of nitty-gritty.

PE will call me Monday to confirm if I can get my car. Once I do, will bring it to Captor for testing. You guys can come along to catch the demo.

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 12 2004, 11:47
the left hand front pasenger side speaker is emitting vibrating noise when a bassy song is being aired(causing the door to vibrate abit too, i think the speaker is not screwed in properly) :(

Prozac, my gearstick's sleeve also fell off too....
I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS TOO!!!!
:o :o :o :o

Originally posted by prozac+Dec 12 2004, 15:37 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Dec 12 2004, 15:37 )
--QuoteBegin-handsome_lala
@Dec 12 2004, 11:47
the left hand front pasenger side speaker is emitting vibrating noise when a bassy song is being aired(causing the door to vibrate abit too, i think the speaker is not screwed in properly) :(

:o :o :o :o [/b][/quote]
OK. This seriously sucks dudes. It's already falling apart after barely one week?

Originally posted by prozac+Dec 12 2004, 15:37 -->
QUOTE (prozac @ Dec 12 2004, 15:37 )
--QuoteBegin-handsome_lala
@Dec 12 2004, 11:47

:o :o :o :o [/b][/quote]
mayB proton left the screws out to lighten the car???

:lol:

Crash, do keep us updated. would love to tag along with you to see the demo. (hopefully its today as i am on leave)

Btw, guys i went to SC mutiara damansara to fix the rattling problem. The SC guy name Din was super helpful and friendly and most important of all he managed to fix the problem, loose panel apparently. :D Will get the other issues done later (when i send it for the first 1000 km service.

h_lala, will be collecting my car at 6pm, but won't be in time for Captor demo. Might do that on Saturday. I'll keep you informed.

Faisal will be there to give me my free gift :)

Crash, Saturday sounds great!!

I just got confirmation from SC, we can change the alarm system and yet retain warranty for the whole car except for the electrical system and parts (wiring and stuf, cetral locking, and the after market alarm system of course) that governs the car's security.

So lala, are you getting the RM300 rebate for trading in your stock alarm for Radiostar?

Sigh was suppose to meet Noname (the Radiostar guy) tonight....but i cant make it !!!
*** appologies to NOname***

I think its a decent product and i will get it after my first 1000km service (get all the minor issues settled first). btw, my mileage is 500km already :lol:

Just for precaution, i bought me self a T REX steering lock (with onboard electronic alarm which has a shock detector). Cost me RM235 but i think its a start. I have 2 alarm in my R3 now ;)

Prozac, according to Noname the amount of rebate given depends on the functions available on the alarm and only to a certain extent the age of the alarm!! Hence i wont be getting the full rebate of RM300. Will try to negotiate a good price from him.

p.s. why not both of us go get it...we might get a better discount

lala, I'm going to install it in the next couple of days already. But I doubt the price can be reduced much with only 2 units sold.

Yea I want to get everything out of the way ASAP so I can drive the car with peace of mind! Next item up is tinting! :D

Prozac, i have thought it over in my dream (spoke to chow king about it too) :P

Pls do tell me when u are getting it done. Tommorow you say? Lets do it together!! Btw, pls do confirm with me by today, i need to apply leave.

Originally posted by lozo@Dec 14 2004, 00:31
R3, a non frills, powerful yet very satisfying car. wow ...
mau test kah lozo? :D
btw...got my 1000km service today :)

Prozac, I will be meeting Noname in SS2 BP at 8pm tonight to discuss about the alarm (its functions and ultimately the final price). Btw i will be installing tommorow if every thing is fine (toke leave already)

Pls do come if you are free.

I've just calculated the average fuel consumption after a couple of refuels;

Car Mileage : 600km
Driving mode: Super mixed (Highway cruising, bumper2bumper jams, quick sprints)
Fuel : Shell V-Power
Approximate Consumption : 11km/l ~ 9.09l/100km

Manufacturer's claims :

Urban : 12.74l/100km
Extra Urban : 6.72l/100km

btw lala, I'll drop by if I can make it. Got a prior appointment before that.