R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by Crash+Dec 10 2004, 11:30 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 10 2004, 11:30 )
--QuoteBegin-faisal
@Dec 10 2004, 10:39
Crash, Token gift for R3 owners... I'll pass to you da day you get ur car

Sousuke, I know your cuz and I was the one who help arrange the transfer for his wife's new car/ ur dad's old car.

Team R3 shirt + cap? :D [/b][/quote]
lol...how bout an R3 keychaing to go with the keys? :D

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 10 2004, 11:19
The sales man called this morning....will get me car today!!!
Thank God...cause I need to attend an outstation wedding tommorow, and now i have a CaR
Bloody hell, how come I'm the only one not getting my car...they better give me extra wheels or something!

You wanted captor (safety) and a nice no. (self-satisfaction).......its worth the wait...

wish i had the extra cash to do so....... the most i have at the moment is for a new 2 way alarm system (radiostar)

Originally posted by Crash+Dec 9 2004, 22:30 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 9 2004, 22:30 )
--QuoteBegin-sousuke
@Dec 9 2004, 21:47
handsome_lala: well i haven't driven a GTI b4 so i wouldn't know the difference between them...and the only other Proton i've driven is a Wira 1.3 & the SE Wira...all i can say is the this car rocks...been driving an old Opel Astra so this is considered as an upgrade for me :lol: anyway i can't say much now since i need to get my 1st service first which is next Tuesday :D

Big Baller: aiyo...dun dare lah...not really good @ racing :lol: besides...my dad'll kill me if he knew bout it :lol:

edit: btw faisal...if u wanna meet up n pass me the free gift also can...juz PM me :)

I'm eager to do a comparison since I have tested a 99 GTi, a few Putras (one being YS Khong's, which was yums!) and my own Persona 1.8 sedan. Tested the GTi when I was considering a purchase a few years back. Was blown away by YS Khong's Putra - quick and handles like a dream. Had a bit of problems with first gear due to the racing clutch though...Suddenly felt so amateurish. [/b][/quote]
Ah! YSK never told you how a GTi gave him a scare 2 yeras back? ;)

btw...how many other R3 owners(potential owners as well) are here?juz wondering only :unsure:

me, u, prosac, crash, shaunchan......that makes 5/145

Any more R3 (both owning and potential) owners? REPORT YOUR SELF

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 10 2004, 15:23
me, u, prosac, crash, shaunchan......that makes 5/145

Any more R3 (both owning and potential) owners? REPORT YOUR SELF
icic...cool B) ...btw which number is urs?

there are two models registered under the Proton Motorsport Division, so that makes another 143 unaccounted for

Actually we're building 150 of which 5 are with us. 2 in Motorsports and 3 display cars. Some 7-10 cars due to be delivered this week.

Shaun, can wait or not. I'm planning to lead a convoy of M24 R3s up fraser / awana one of these weekends as gettogether/ run in drive.

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 10 2004, 14:00
You wanted captor (safety) and a nice no. (self-satisfaction).......its worth the wait...

wish i had the extra cash to do so....... the most i have at the moment is for a new 2 way alarm system (radiostar)
Latest news - Captor has been installed. Car delayed due to self-admitted internal 'admin' error to registration. It is most likely that Monday I'd be getting my car. :)

gspot - and were you that someone who gave YS the 'scare'? :D

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 10 2004, 17:22
Actually we're building 150 of which 5 are with us. 2 in Motorsports and 3 display cars. Some 7-10 cars due to be delivered this week.

Shaun, can wait or not. I'm planning to lead a convoy of M24 R3s up fraser / awana one of these weekends as gettogether/ run in drive.
wow...sounds interesting...but might not be able to join unless if its in January...my bro's getting married at the end of the month so kind of bz rite now :sweat:

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 10 2004, 17:22

Sounds good sounds good!!!

Originally posted by shaunchen@Dec 10 2004, 22:45
We organize a convoy in R3 shirt and Cap & Puma Black/Red Racing shoes.
wah~...like school uniform :lol:

Originally posted by sousuke+Dec 11 2004, 01:15 -->
QUOTE (sousuke @ Dec 11 2004, 01:15 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
@Dec 10 2004, 22:45
We organize a convoy in R3 shirt and Cap & Puma Black/Red Racing shoes.

wah~...like school uniform :lol: [/b][/quote]
:D ahahaha

lala, how's your car? Or have you gone :wub: already hehehe

Prozac, the handling is superb!! taking conners at 100km/h in 5th gear (i know wrong gear but what to do...cant go rpm 3 and above) still instills confidence!! Ride wise is good not too bumpy infact is much higher then expected.....

one con though...in my car there is a part that is poorly assembled (a plastic part is seriously protruding inwards) .. i wonder if mutiara damansara service centre can reinstall that part for me :unsure:

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 12 2004, 00:53
Prozac, the handling is superb!! taking conners at 100km/h in 5th gear (i know wrong gear but what to do...cant go rpm 3 and above) still instills confidence!! Ride wise is good not too bumpy infact is much higher then expected.....

one con though...in my car there is a part that is poorly assembled (a plastic part is seriously protruding inwards) .. i wonder if mutiara damansara service centre can reinstall that part for me :unsure:
sure can...im actually gonna ask Glenmarie Service Centre to do up my dashboard coz its squeeking a bit ^^;;

You guys have any issues with the gearstick's sleeve falling off? My dashboard is ok so far except for a slightly tight glove compartment. There is a slight squeak from somewhere behind the clock console during idling but once I start driving it's barely noticable.

lala, I know how hard it is to keep the revs down. But once in awhile you can let the car breath a little. The trick here is to not "lug" the engine at high RPM for prolonged periods.

BTW, Faisal, any consequences (other than losing a bit of cash) for changing our oil and oil filter earlier than 1000km?

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 12 2004, 09:17
You guys have any issues with the gearstick's sleeve falling off? My dashboard is ok so far except for a slightly tight glove compartment. There is a slight squeak from somewhere behind the clock console during idling but once I start driving it's barely noticable.

lala, I know how hard it is to keep the revs down. But once in awhile you can let the car breath a little. The trick here is to not "lug" the engine at high RPM for prolonged periods.

BTW, Faisal, any consequences (other than losing a bit of cash) for changing our oil and oil filter earlier than 1000km?
lol...my gearstick's sleeve also fell off ^^;;...have to do that also when i send it for service :)

edit: btw...if any of u R3 owners would like to have an R3 as ur desktop wallpaper...i did this a month ago when i got bored n had nothing better to do :lol: http://mars.walagata.com/w/sousuke/R3-01.jpg its a simple one...now i juz hope the bandwidth doesn't exceed my limit ^^;;

Guys,

The Brakes are superb!! Was driving leasurely in my taman when suddenly this uncle driving perdana came out of no where....instant response from the brakes (very minimal nose dive)...Good stuff i tell you... :D

However, there is some rattling sound from the back (i suspect its the board behind, i checked but it seems ok)....it just stared yesterday evening......and the left hand front pasenger side speaker is emitting vibrating noise when a bassy song is being aired(causing the door to vibrate abit too, i think the speaker is not screwed in properly) :(

Will go to mutiara damansara SC today to make an appointment to fix all these issues...and i hope they are accomodating...after sales service counts a great deal!! :unsure:

Prozac, my gearstick's sleeve also fell off too....