Question

if u really wanna buy fd ah, must do some homework la wei...... did u search ornot? if u seek im sure u will find

http://www.robrobinette.com/buyaused.htm

ok to be honest i dont really know much about cars so.. im kind of lost on what info i need or where to start btw thanks for the link . do i need anything else ?

good question,my best piece of advise is to go for our next meeting.
ask owners what kind of problems they get,dont ask a person,ask all of them to get a general idea on whats with the car.

Go to workshops that services the car (eg - Ah choy himself).Ask him if there's any particular problems that you need to know about the FD.Mesti ada punya

hahaha im not an FD owner yet and im only 21 lah , not a car freak .. yet . lol Id be a little embarrassed to attend a rotary meeting with no FD 2 show . And as i previously stated i dont know much about cars ..

lol embarrassed eh,well i should be embarrassed then,i dont own a rotary powered car,just happen to be deeply interested in them.

Dont be shy,people here are one of the friendliest bunch you could find.

wow .. u are a god !! *bows* lolxxx so how do u attend the meetings ? Someone drives you there ? lol im really seriously embarrassed to show up at a rotary meeting with a busted-up old wira ... which even runs on diesel >.< . lol to be straight 2 the point i dont wanna b seen as some useless rich kid who's dad is gonna get him an FD . well my family's financial status is quite ok, not filthy stinking rich hahah but im really interested in learning , just not knowing where 2 start .

Night12,

With all the ultimate security device you can install, you can't deter them from.......... towing your car away.... :shocked:

er... did u read my last post ?.. cuz im good on that subject already.

Night12 said:
wow .. u are a god !! *bows* lolxxx so how do u attend the meetings ? Someone drives you there ? lol im really seriously embarrassed to show up at a rotary meeting with a busted-up old wira ... which even runs on diesel >.< . lol to be straight 2 the point i dont wanna b seen as some useless rich kid who's dad is gonna get him an FD . well my family's financial status is quite ok, not filthy stinking rich hahah but im really interested in learning , just not knowing where 2 start .
Hey...I resent that :X-: I drive to RE meetings in a busted-up old wira....*lol*

Read up all the links in the "Useful sites" thread and absorb most of the useful things from rx7club.com and nopistons.com. After that, visit fd3s.net and drool over all the sick stuff you can do to your future wife...oops, I mean car.

Six months later, you'll be like me, who cries to sleep everynight with dreams of a peripheral ported NA 13B FD... :cry_smile:

Cheers

Edit: PS: And I have the RE club to thank for, being a nice and real friendly, close-knit family willing to welcome me anytime I'm there. *bows*

ive read and looked at most of the useful sites . im already drooling its just that im worried over the fact that i have almost no knowledge about cars or even how 2 tune em . btw even if i wanted 2 attend the meetings i really suck with directions unless theyre somewhere im familiar with (i get lost pretty easily lol).

Yes well, I honestly still don't know much and as learning is an ongoing process, I suggest you come by the gatherings, get lost along the way if you have to, as you'll make very good acquaintances with like minded individuals.
Getting lost on the way to gatherings is also part of the fun ^^, builds up your tolerance to the 7's style of fuel consumption... :shades_smile:

I believe the next RE meet up will be on the last Thursday of this month,
*I hope*

Give a ring to RERider if you're unsure about directions.

Cheers.

4 thumbs up for Sara-kun....

for me... he is just another walking encyclopedia on Rotaries....

salute !!!!

Alchemis said:
4 thumbs up for Sara-kun....

for me... he is just another walking encyclopedia on Rotaries....

salute !!!!
That would be Dev-sama, Glen-sama and KC-sama and the rest who actually gets their hands dirty with them triangles...I'm like Itsuki-san from Initial-D...a wannabe...just without the car lol

Cheers

Hey could u guys suggest some online auto trade site other than motor trader where i could search for an FD3S ?

Write your reply...