question regarding exhaust mod,,

harh... :hmmmm2: how come muffler can go to petrol octana level wan ....? :hmmmm2:

coltrain: go for 4-1 if auto..
nitrus: mufflers do give some pick up gain but there's only slightly difference. Thus, pipings , bullet/centre box and extractor plays a great role in maximizing the car engine power. After finishing the exhaust system, i think next would be air filter changed ;P

.......... u know what sonictheory, there's too many theories in here hahaha... so juz follow ur instinct, imagine u're the car. n the air flowing thru the car... of course most importantly is the air filter / intake system must be good , before u can feel more from the exhaust setup right? changing the whole exhaust system WITHOUT changing to a better air filter .... well, u read all the suggestions already n think urself la ok sonictheory. n like wat fred said, if auto no need to mod to get more power, then all exhaust shops pokai ady.. im outta here....

yeah yeah.. you must try in order to know what's the truth beneath the setup ;)

map to jian hang :p

map.jpg

Sifu Fs is one of the boss of JiangHang lah.....sure seldom at shop one loh....cos busy fishing....hahah

Sonic,
so u driving Honday City.....syok leh that car...got 7gear....hahhaha
auto car does not mean cannot mod,just that the potention to mod not as much as manual car.....
some of my friend also told me that not to mod auto car,they say waste money...
hahah...screw them lah....after i mod 9 9 then use my auto car to "ta pau" their car...muhahah.......but do u think is possible ? -.-?

sifooo train, wah say liddat mehhh?? sifooo Q is da real boss of all bosses lor :p ehehehehhehe...

kweng, sometimes there, sometimes not... if u really wanna go just gib me a call..

hehe dun believe me laer ? ...... go try buy one jap's recon muffler .... take for instance ..... the air after combustion ..... are the quality of the air of a V-Power same as the Super ? i don`t think so ..... don`t make it messy ..... are RON 98 n RON 97 petrol the same ?

i get wat u trying to say ... but the combustion of the petrol happens in the combustion chamber itself ... n why is the japan muffler being made into an issue here...? hehehh...

so u juz saying the air that comes out of the muffler smells different with a japan muffler? heheheh... :P first time hear... hmm..... anybody can comment on this? hehehh...

quality of V-power and Super sure different lah !!!
Super cost 1.92 and V-power cost 2.1X leh......but after try it already,the power and mileage seem no different.......

using different muffler got different smell ?! got this kind of problem ?!!!
Jap muffler got put Ampipure ?!! hahha...jk...jk

Coltrain said:
using different muffler got different smell ?! got this kind of problem ?!!!
Jap muffler got put Ampipure ?!! hahha...jk...jk

edwin_lcw is trying to say that we need to put ambipure n hook it on the muffler ... so can have nice air wherever we go..... if not we have to smell the difference of the Ron92 and Ron97 or V-Power........ haha..... ha..... hah....hahaa.... HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAA :rofl:

not sure about that lah, but i feel in common sense should not be a problem lah...my car also japanese make wat, din say must use RON98 also..somemore muffler just at the back of the car, air come out also got nothing to do with performance liao lah, just to muffle the sound nia mah rite?

sonictheory:
i think S-Flow and D-Flow not much not less got performance different.