lol D-Flow - Straight Flow la

Direct = Straight

Straight = Direct

since S-Flow already in use

then Straight again S-Flow keh?

then how?

then S-Flow and D-Flow lo

i think D-Flow...the "D" Stand for "Direct".......

well just install a Apex'i muffler into my car....but the sound not nice leh....not the one i want.....hmmm......wats the problem huh ?

Dear Sifu(s)..
I'm looking for a suitable muffler for my 4g93T, 2.5" piping in progress. Where can get muffler with:
- Low noise (silent is even better)
- High air flow.. so that can support the turbo power..
- Smaller tip, probably like 2x2in or R3 leper type.

If there is such thing, let me know deh.

Thanks.

Truemax , get those famous, branded ones .. apexi, HKS or something ... for turbo better get the real stuff la (altho im not a turbo kaki myself lolz..)

erm can try one local product ..... erm ranspeed .... i dunno weather good anot but i heard ppl say ok lo ... for turbo cars loud is a must oledi lo but the loud got diff in not damn loud n damn loud

lol..means both also loud lor...i think he wants something that can cope with the pressure boosting out from its exhaust piping while silencing it with the muffler...there is such muffler but need time to try as much mufflers as u can...

Sonic,
the muffler is buy from a forummer....yesterday i show it to my friend,my friend say the sound is ok....mayb i'm not use to it loh.....

truemax,
yah...u can try Apex'i or HKS those brand stuff....but mostly those type very loud one...my friend that drive 4G93T,his muffler very quite...even the fuel pump sound are louder than the exhaust sound...hahha.....the time is normal drive lah,not boosting.....and he done his exhaust at JiangHang there....can go try go for a look....

but the route of ur piping not sure loh...my friend that using 4G93T told me b4 that turbo car better not using straight piping.....he say cannot let the flow out too fast.....i'm also not sure,that wat he told me.....oh,my friend done his exhaust at JiangHang....

buy JASMA approved muffler... eventhough it will cost a bomb... but u wont regret with the money u have paid.... hehe.... Of course lar, we dont talk about turbo car loh... no matter what exhaust is being used, we'll still categorize it as noisy but nice.. haha... even stock evo exhaust also noisy but nice to listen...

coltrain, i guess because if the flow is too fast, making the engine cannot keep to the boost level... turbo kaki, is this correct?? Which a'pexi muffler u using, N1, Super Dunk Megaphone, WS, GT series n etc??

kweng84,
the one i'm using is japan muffler....better not buy local one,last time i buy local one.its fiber finish really fast loh....less than half years finish already....

theorekz,
i'm using the N1 style......same like this one
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=95908

just now when to DragBattle,got try boost on the road,after using this muffler..the car performance got improve abit loh....just that sound not really like it.....

not turbo car lah.....driving N/A car lah
the muffler is 2" one.....which N1 ?not sure loh....but from the picture,that muffler is about the same like my one leh.....

coltrain: yeah..local muffler's fibre finish up real fast...thus, im using and selling this MONZA imported with stainless steel cotton...sound not loud and much gain in hp... But, since it's quite new to the market, thus, myself trying it out now...later customer complain this and that...my car now easily to get to 160km/h and 0-100 improve approx. 1 sec...hmm...worth trying this though..

HI Guys,

I am using the same ride as Sonic THeory also.... and yet, have the same thought to mod the extractor and mufflers...

currently in mind is that, I plan to go for 4-1 extractor (with bigger diameter), I think currently there is a mugen 4-1 replica for city.

But I still kinda wonder should I go for mufflers.... coz my mech told me tat... change extractor will do... no need to change muffler... FC will suffer... (I plan to go for Mugen twin loop)

what do you guys think? any recommendation for my NA car? i am on a VTEC city and I already have a K&N drop in filter in my ride.

FInal Question, will the modding of Extractor and Mufflers affect FC? I am kinda a FC concern guy...(but hope to have some improvement on the car performance..)

Thanks for all INPUTs! :)

thanks for all the answers.. looks like for now I'll have to satisfy with some choking at the tail with perdana muffler, mainly because of $$$.

hopefully it won't be too bad. probably 5 to 10 horses missing (kena ikat).