question regarding exhaust mod,,

edwin_lcw
lol........my car no need 2 routes piping leh...want to fly to moon meh

Coltrain
meant only sound effect different? power or performance no different at all?

hi ppl, i miss this thread... 421/41 extractor-ditch CAT(replace bullet)-muffler..... well, what i can say is that 421 fits nice for manual cars ...better FC and increase middle end power.....4-1 fits best for automatic cars as auto cars revv higher than manual cars, thus, 4-1 will be the best for automatic to show its high end power..correct me if im wrong...CAT wise, if you play Green, dont ditch out lor...hehe:) Pipings , never exceed 15% of ur original pipings for N/A cars ....mufflers, straightflow...hehe:) time to promote a bit here...recently, i took MONZA mufflers and stock now...i see potential in this muffler..cheap and last long...performance wise, throttle response better than ori mufflers like LMST(ori is straightflow)..sound wise, solid and sporty....check out my side :) sorry for promote my muffler this way..just that wanna share good stuff with u all...thanks!!!

kweng84 said:
performance wise, throttle response better than ori mufflers like LMST(ori is straightflow)

bro , LMST ori is s-flow la ... hehehh

mwahahahahaa, kalau jianhang buat punya lebih baik than the kereta kebal's ori muffler ANYTIME la :biggrin:

hmmm.....4-1 is better for auto ?
hmmm...did't know that...if got chance want to try 4-1 too.....but no money lah.... -.-"

Sonic wat car u drive ?
u remove ur CAT already ?try remove it see any different.....

Why is 4-1 good for auto? Mine stock is 4-2-1 and it's ok oso

For example, Wira Auto, it comes originally with 4-1 . If use 421, u will suffer great power loss in pick up. But, as for manual, 421 is great for your FC as the pipings are quite much longer and the diameter of it is slightly bigger than the original piping(4-1 for my 4g13p a/b). You'll will gain a great deal of middle/high end power and thus, you can achieve your top speed even faster than usual and for city use, your FC wont be like drinking water ;) Just my 2 cents, if i speak something wrong here..sifus, pls correct me k? ;)

i was thinking,in KL always jam and got alot traffic light....so i prefer go for pickup....
so u try before the different between 4-2-1 and 4-1 for auto car ?

my siggie that ride is my ride...lol~~

so now why do ppl normally mod their exhaust? for sound ka? so far i see, benefits all go to manual car, auto like nonit do anything 1...if semi-auto kira kah? haha since got 7speed mode with me...

sonic, just do it.... if u say auto no need to do then i think jian hang will be losing a lot of business. u can pm resilienthunter, he did his new sentra auto over at jian hang....

i think i still nit few more visit to there lah...but which 1 is mr chan?....looks like the place very busy, malu just go there ask for advice first... later they say ka ka cau cau....somemore i go there quite far lei, from klg to there...swt if its possible ask thru phone? i think more easier..

sonictheory : juz change to 4-2-1 extractor, change ur air intake system, better air filter... remove CAT n add center bullet .... see how it feels.

mufflers i believe are for aesthetical purposes only ... and the sound. having a loud ciplak straight flow muffler on our daily cars are quite ... funny. so get a Jasma TAGGED (not brand) muffler ... or an s-flow muffler .. or 2nd hand japan mufflers.... it would serve u well. u wun regret it ... i would hate to see that cool car in your siggie become a fart machine. :regular_smile:

jap muffler ? did read that wrong ... yeah FYI ... do not take jap mufflers .... as they support onli RON 98 and above or called higher octane ..... if yes also make sure they support above RON 95 coz malaysian petrol highest is nearly RON 98