Quaife LSD...

fritz

Hm..anyone heard of Quaife LSD? Did it came out one to be fitted into
seg?! I know it hav a version for Ae92..duno it can be used in ae101?
Might be a stupid question..but just ask.....

fritz......

of coz la got people know about Quaife LSD.........its a ATB LSD......diff type than viscous n helical LSD..........i think something like what F1 car running now.....but F1 more power the design...........6speed gearbox also got for ae92...........and yeap! if you can get it cheap.......i can think2 to buy it and fit in our seg....now can only dream hehehhehehehehe

i've already done the rough calculations from a catalogue i downloaded, and according to maybank's currency notes conversion, u could get an ATB diff roughly for RM3207.11!! :D

better yet, u could order a customized 6 speed semi-helical dog engagement transmission for only the equivalent of roughly RM26,077.98.

im not mocking anybody. we've really got to start working hard. tho i'd rather start with the synchromeshed straight cut gearbox before learning to unleash the dogs. woof woof :D

nice stuff these are. oh yum.

simple question why would you need a quaiffe lsd or even a dog box ?? gearbox for 4age gearbox all interchangeable except for the t50 gearbox of coz

I know the quaife lsd is very expensive..i just wondering can fit in our seg anot only..hehe..I know abt it because my uni's student formula car is using it..

dog box no need wan... just want the straight cut gears (with synchromeshes) :D

nyiiiiiiiiiii!!!!! nyiiiiiii!!!!!!!! NYYIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!! NYIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!![

(refer to the BMW GT track race video :lol: )

bwahahaha i demam coz play NFS most wanted, the M3 GTR's transmission sound motherbugger.... *saliva drooping* :p

fritz,
according to the catalogue, the ATB diff is specifically made for FWD corollas (AE92 example given)

yoga,
i get ur point since rarely does a 4AGE reach the type of power that destroys C5Xs from torque alone. if anything its shifting skill (lack of) or maintenance negligence that causes failures. it would be a moot point to buy an expensive Quaife if we dont know how to use it properly, or maybe its simply overkill. regardless, humans have a knack for wanting something without any reasonable.... reason! :lol: i still desire one, but that does not mean im ever going to own one in my life. love the straight cut sound drooldrooldrool :lol:

why need quaife LSD???hehehheheh use as pillow in my puny 1.6 seg hehehhehe :)

sifu track master zul .. for your super duper high speed track driving for sure need quaife laaa .. for us normal people and uncle is a bit wasting money only lor .. never make use of it ... hahahahaha .. but then again i know a certain blacktop ae92 with normal suspension and tyres and without LSD (i think) also can get below 3m in sepang maaaa .. hahahahaha :P

what is LSD aaaa...??? :D :D

lysergic acid diethylamide aaa...this one can make ur car faster aaa??? :D :D

sorry newbie in the house...hahahahahha

chinozie said:
what is LSD aaaa...??? :D :D

lysergic acid diethylamide aaa...this one can make ur car faster aaa??? :D :D

sorry newbie in the house...hahahahahha

LSD aaa, those drugs some hippie take one laaa

err sori la sifu master yolk...drift sifu......i can only dream :)......im more uncle than you..remember???
for sepang,sure lar can get below 3min.....driver sifu maaaa....not like me..only dream2 and know to talk kok only........ahhehhe

All sifu "blowing water" in my thread...pity me..sepang also din go b4...

fritz
what meaning blowing water la !?!? hahhahaha

zul sifu
you can do it ... got confidence in you ... now you have to fight for ae101 uncle SEG owners who don't go to track ... heheeheheh... especially against that crazy mad two ae92 drivers who go bully uncle drivers in track !!!! hahahahhahah ... still waiting to belanja you makan maaaaaaa :D

Pendekar Zul so humble. normally he don't normally show his strut in track..but when he does :driver: ..whooaa..better give way...hehehe:rock:

fritz
sorry ya..me also dunno what is LSD..so come in blow blow water lor...hahahha

That one is LDS laa..... :rock:

Eh how come you so familiar with it wan? Haaaa thats why always go sideways la! hahaha. Talking about quaife, i feel hungry, it sounds like some pastry name to me. hahah.

wahlau yoga......dun say like that la..hehehhe but will try my best to keep up with those 2 ae92 hehehhehe *where did i put that 2stick aaa?*

hehehhe still on ka the deal?????aiiyyoo hehehe SSO\GRA can ka????sudah menang maaa...hahahahhahah