Q: Trust/Greddy Rear Diff Cover

eyong

Just wondering if anyone here had installed the Trust/Greddy rear diff cover on your Skyline (GTR's). Do they make/fit on v-spec version (the one's with active-LSD)? I seemed to be getting mixed ideas that they only make it for the regular R-200 diff as the regular LSD cover bolts orientation is different from the A-LSD version :hmmmm:

If so, anyone know of where to get one and who has the best deal for the cover?

Thank alot :adore: :adore: :adore:

No one has installed this to their rear diff? Hmmm ... Maybe I'll be the 1st if it fits ...

Maybe a picture may refresh ...

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/eddie_yong/Trustdiffcover.jpg

Bro, the catalog inside alrdy stated not suitable for A-LSD.So, sure can`t use it unless u bought another R200 diff n assemble it.Cheers~~...ru looking for serious track driving?wth a lot G n Roll...hehehe

Ya, funny thing is I see two version of this cover ... One for the regular R200, and somehow someone stated that this is for the F160(?) box ... Come to think of it, I DO have another R200 LSD rear-diff ... hehehehe ... Not sure now whether the active or regular diff is better in a driver standpoint?

F160 box is for Front Diff only bro.Active LSD vs Mechanical LSD??

V-spec n kouki R33 GTSt/S15 comes wth Active LSD to replace Viscous LSD which lose lot of power.Myb u need to consider twice the reason u buy V-spec coz ths car equip wth ATTESSA-ETS PRO whch extra control on A-LSD n ABS locking.
ATTESSA Pro control torque split left/right wheel tru active LSD.

My stand/opinion:
I believe in Human Control n capable wth train/experience. Prefer mechanical type which is more speed response n coupling strength LSD.

BUT, hmm u might consider this FACT also, In WRC they use ACTIVE LSD n being banned for 5years more Rally driver.heee

Thanks kaminari. You are right. I was confused about the cover for the F160 (that's for the front). I was trying to source a rear (high volume) cover for the rear A-LSD diff with oil-cooler ports but there does not seemed to be an aftermarket cover for it. Unless I think there is a whole kit from ARC which everyone could guess it's real pricy ...

Hmm why not u put Diff cooler instead of cover.heee......add on oil pump,more volume more cooler.myb cheaper

That' what I was planning to do. Was hoping they make the cover for it with ports so I don't have to mess with my original cover lor .... I guessed wrong, haiya.