Q: Trust/Greddy Rear Diff Cover

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

eyong

Just wondering if anyone here had installed the Trust/Greddy rear diff cover on your Skyline (GTR's). Do they make/fit on v-spec version (the one's with active-LSD)? I seemed to be getting mixed ideas that they only make it for the regular R-200 diff as the regular LSD cover bolts orientation is different from the A-LSD version :hmmmm:

If so, anyone know of where to get one and who has the best deal for the cover?

Thank alot :adore: :adore: :adore:

No one has installed this to their rear diff? Hmmm ... Maybe I'll be the 1st if it fits ...

Maybe a picture may refresh ...

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/eddie_yong/Trustdiffcover.jpg

Bro, the catalog inside alrdy stated not suitable for A-LSD.So, sure can`t use it unless u bought another R200 diff n assemble it.Cheers~~...ru looking for serious track driving?wth a lot G n Roll...hehehe

Ya, funny thing is I see two version of this cover ... One for the regular R200, and somehow someone stated that this is for the F160(?) box ... Come to think of it, I DO have another R200 LSD rear-diff ... hehehehe ... Not sure now whether the active or regular diff is better in a driver standpoint?

F160 box is for Front Diff only bro.Active LSD vs Mechanical LSD??

V-spec n kouki R33 GTSt/S15 comes wth Active LSD to replace Viscous LSD which lose lot of power.Myb u need to consider twice the reason u buy V-spec coz ths car equip wth ATTESSA-ETS PRO whch extra control on A-LSD n ABS locking.
ATTESSA Pro control torque split left/right wheel tru active LSD.

My stand/opinion:
I believe in Human Control n capable wth train/experience. Prefer mechanical type which is more speed response n coupling strength LSD.

BUT, hmm u might consider this FACT also, In WRC they use ACTIVE LSD n being banned for 5years more Rally driver.heee

Thanks kaminari. You are right. I was confused about the cover for the F160 (that's for the front). I was trying to source a rear (high volume) cover for the rear A-LSD diff with oil-cooler ports but there does not seemed to be an aftermarket cover for it. Unless I think there is a whole kit from ARC which everyone could guess it's real pricy ...

Hmm why not u put Diff cooler instead of cover.heee......add on oil pump,more volume more cooler.myb cheaper

That' what I was planning to do. Was hoping they make the cover for it with ports so I don't have to mess with my original cover lor .... I guessed wrong, haiya.